We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Pros: front desk staff was friendly, breakfast was good with friendly staff who was great at keeping items filled, beds were comfy, stores and restaurants closeby, good price with AAA discount for having a room with fridge and microwave

Cons: first room we got smelled like pet urine, second room smelled like dog (we think it was the top covers so we removed them to sleep), leaking toilet upon flushing/filling, weak remote control signal, charged for use of room safe when we didn't use the safe

***We booked a king bed room but since they were filled we ended up with a two full bed room because there were no other options, which disappointed us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    16
    9
    12
See reviews for
9
13
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We stayed at the hotel the first night of a cross country journey. We chose it because it is pet friendly..It was fine for one night and was clean and conveniently located. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tafton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

At check in on August 23, 2011, a 2nd floor room was offered by the front desk. When I explained that my wife had recently broke her ankle and was in pain when climbing or desending stairs, a handicapped room on the main floor was courtesally obtained. The room with king size bed was superbly comfortable and the complete breakfast starting at 6 A.M. was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classicmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

We planned to spend the night at this hotel, but could not stay because my son had a strong asthmatic reaction. We think it is because it is pet-friendly. This is an older property, the wallpaper is peeling off the walls in the hallway and it has a definate odor. Our room smelled strongly of wet dog. We ended up leaving and not spending the night here at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

we have stayed in this hotel for our Business trip to Toledo. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The front desk and the service was great. We will surly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Toledo. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidwiztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

I recently stayed at Quality Inn for a friend's wedding. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and also for the fact that the room was equipped with a microwave and a fridge. I was able to take a long shower without running out of hot water. The shower has a curved shower curtain and I like the fact that the shower head was higher up on the wall since I am so tall. Quality Inn provides a free continental breakfast and I was completely surprised with the selection of items; They even have waffles, which I did not expect. If I were to ever need a place to stay in Toledo again, I would definately choose Quality Inn!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, On
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

Stayed in newly renovated roo, quite large with very comfortable king sized bed. Desk and chair was useful. Good separate bathroom, lots of hot water. Quiet room.
WiFi was a nuisance hooking up to with a 30 second advertisement causing a bit of confusion.
About 2 miles west of I-75.
Stayed on a free night with 8,000 Choice Rewards points.
Good breakfast area with lots of choice.
Free USA Today newspaper.
Defintely would stay there again, not fancy but it works.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
8.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
8.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 17 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
13.5 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 445 E. Alexis Rd., Toledo, OH 43612 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Choice Hotels, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toledo
Toledo Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Toledo, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing