We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We thought since this was a Hilton property our stay would be at least adequate. Wrong!
We checked in late,around 10PM, unpacked and ready for bed then realized our toilet didn't have a handle to flush. Called the front desk and was told there were no more rooms and they wouldn't have maintenance until the morning. So my husband said he would manually flush it by removing the tank cover until someone comes in the morning. The said they would credit our bill $100.00 and give us free breakfast while we stayed (4 nights). Naturally the desk help the next morning knew nothing of this and said they can't authorize a free breakfast and we would need to talk to the manager that would be in on Mon. Ok I thought I'll sign breakfast to our rm and deal with it then. I'm thinking what kind of hotel doesn't have someone of authority on property over a weekend. So as we leave for the morning we mention the toilet handle again (which they seemed to know nothing about) and was assured it would be taken care of. Wrong! Upon our return that evening still no toilet handle, we call and now they sent some one, wow after 3 reminders. I go to the pool, no towels. I should mention you will wait at least 10 min. for an elevator and then when the door opens you see a housekeeping cart taking up the entire space, no rm for guests. I need to mention the restaurant. It's $15.00 a person for the breakfast buffet which is terrible. We at least expected a buffet like at a Hampton Inn. You have to know to ask for a menu, it sure wasn't offered. They said an omelette was part of the buffet so I ordered one, a 3" omelette came out on a 5" plate and was awful to say the least. So After 2 nights we decided we couldn't do 4 nights and left. The disorganization of this hotel was the worst. To Hilton, this hotel brings your credibility to 0, we will totally rethink our stays at Hilton property's. We thank God for the wonderful Hyatt down the road which by the way was less expensive.

Room Tip: Go to the Hyatt Place down the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank kuehnpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Numerous dead roaches outside the guest room in the hallway, set the mood. No one seemed concerned about cleaning them up throughout he day. The quality of food provided at the banquet was mediocre at best. The food was cold, and not in the least bit tender. Extremely disappointing overall.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Grace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Worse hotel I have stayed at in a long time. Check-in was terrible. I was put in a room and when I walked in there was someone still there. When the front desk offered to make amends by adding some Hilton points, they did not add any points and didn't apologize. The room was loud with noise of leaking water through the walls and lastly before 10:00 housekeeping is pounding on the door to see if I was still in room. Check out is 11:00, what am I being disturbed before 10:00 AM. Pretty simple to see who checked and then cleans those rooms first. The manager at the front desk had an attitude toward the customers too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank garyhT3810HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We stayed at this hotel June 23 - June 26. The room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly. And of course their cookies were delicious! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Q5847NZstephanieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Was disappointed that housekeeping did not clean our room. Had to request towels and toilet tissue but was accommodated quickly. Walking through the pool area to get to the elevator was unusual. The gathering of cigarette smokers at the front entrance was unpleasant. The room was clean and sufficient and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This is a clean hotel, quiet with comfortable beds. The only bad experience is when we walked in our room, we froze immediately. The temperature was set for 62 degrees, which we promptly changed. It has an indoor pool that looked nice. We decided not to swim, so I can't speak for the temperature.
The front desk staff was very nice and helpful. We used the business center to print out a couple things. It was easy to do, no hassles.
There is a restaurant there, but we didn't go there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cld1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Great Location. Dining, Shopping, ease of access to interstate. Convenient drive to downtown. The property was exceptional in all aspects. Easy location to get to from all directions. Great for families and children.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank an2niodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Westlake
4.5 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake

Address: 1100 Crocker Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1033 (Formerly Holiday Inn Cleveland -West)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Westlake
Price Range: $129 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 266
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree By Hilton Cleveland - Westlake is a 266 room full service hotel located just off I-90 at exit 156 in a prestigious western suburb of Cleveland. The DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland - Westlake is just minutes from Crocker Park and Lake Erie (Huntington Beach.) We are only 20 minutes from Cleveland attractions: Progressive Field (home of the Cleveland Indians), Cleveland Brown s Stadium, The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, the Science Center, and the Quickens Loan Arena where LeBron James and the Cleveland Cavaliers play all their home games. Special in room amenities are free high-speed Internet, free local calls, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Cleveland -West Hotel Westlake
Westlake Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Westlake
DoubleTree By Hilton Cleveland Westlake Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing