We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“functional, Economical”
Review of Super 8 Wooster

Super 8 Wooster
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Wooster
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Reviewed 11 October 2017

About what I expected for the price. Interior Clean, recently remodeled and good. Nice Shower, TV and Fridge

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Q6435VYjoeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank rmaihoferii
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stay at Super 8s quite frequently. We obviously like them. However, I'm a big fan of presentation. For some reason bathrooms are neglected. In this case, the tiles around the base of the tub were separated and dirty. I've been in the home improvement business and bathrooms are a big spot of attention for me. That being said, everything functioned well and the bed was very comfortable. It was a good place to spend some time. Proportionate price to what you get and nice people behind the desk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The hotel is tucked back behind many trees. If I didn't have an occupant in the car with me, I may have passed it because the sign was not very visible driving down Route 3. The parking lot could use a coating of blacktop. Upon arrival, my check - in went well. I had prepaid and registered the room. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. I found it disturbing that all of the fire doors were held open especially since I was near the smoking section of the building. The building did smell like cigarette smoke throughout. The room was clean enough but rather dated. There white bed sheets had stains on them and the brown blanket had cigarette holes in it. The bathroom floor appeared to had been burnt at some point. Make note that I was in a non-smoking room. Both the bathtub/shower and bathroom sink had the cold and hot water hooked up backwards. The hairdryer did not work. The toilet paper roll was nearly empty. I did not sleep very well due to a constant clicking sound throughout the night. I am not sure what it was because I did not hear it the evening before going to sleep nor later in the morning. It was loud enough to continuously wake me throughout the night. I cannot comment on the breakfast since we chose to go into Wooster for a meal. By observation, I can state the dining area is very small and confined. For the $88 I paid for the room, I felt that I could have gotten a much nicer room and atmosphere elsewhere. This is the second Super 8 i have stayed in within the past two months and think that this will be the last. Highly disappointed for the price. I just booked a Jacuzzi King Suite near Pittsburgh for just about the same price --not a Super 8.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank tandt85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Ask for a downstairs room due to disability when I book the room through Windham's rewards and also ask on repeated phone calls before I got there that I definitely needed a downstairs room. When I checked in I was given a room upstairs that I had to go up several steps to get to. No elevator and very handicap accessible. Was very disappointed in cleanliness as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Read some of the negative posts and I think they were expecting 5 star accommodations. If you want a place to sleep, this hotel will take care of that. Comfortable beds were great after 10 days of traveling. It is a pet friendly hotel. There is not a pool or laundry service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank garyhC5532FK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
2.5 km away
Rodeway Inn Wooster
Rodeway Inn Wooster
#5 of 8 in Wooster
222 reviews
2.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
115 reviews
5.7 km away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Best Western Wooster Hotel
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
1 km away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#4 of 8 in Wooster
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wooster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wooster

Address: 969 Timken Rd, US 30 Madison Ave Exit, Wooster, OH 44691-4181
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Wooster
Price Range: $67 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wooster
Wooster Super Eight
Wooster Super 8
Super 8 Wooster Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing