We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handmade ice cream ! Yum!”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Worthington
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Restaurant details
Description: Handcrafted for Five Generations Since 1870. Louis and Regina Graeter started handcrafting Graeter's Ice Cream in 1870. Today, generations later, we proudly remain family owned and operated. This is made possible thanks to you, our legion of loyal fans. For a century and a half, Graeter's has remained steadfast in our commitment to making ice cream in 2 gallon French Pots one batch at a time.
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Graeter's ' ice cream is delicious. We love black raspberry chip ice cream, yes it is purple but it is so good. Zipped in to get black raspberry pie for graduation party. Yummy but $29.00. Family favorite. Oprah is a fan of black raspberry chip also.
Get a sample and try seasonal favorites.. peach is so yummy! Strawberry cheesecake is very tasty. Always busy. This location has very tricky parking in downtown historic Worthington. Park behind Worthington Inn in public parking for larger lot. Must try when in town. Always favorite choice for friends traveling from out of town. It is all delicious.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Vondere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Graeter's in downtown Worthington is really excellent. The staff was extremely upbeat and happy to answer questions and joke around with customers in line. The service was also very fast despite it being busy - a good thing when you're buying something that melts! My wife is not an ice cream person. Not in the least. But when I took her here for the first time (we just moved here) she greedily downed an entire double scoop of chocolate ice cream in a dipped cone and declared it the best ice cream she had ever had. If that doesn't tell you how elevated their product is - nothing will. I had never seen her eat more than a spoonful of ice cream before last night. Ha. Go at once! The downtown Worthington old-small-town atmosphere makes the ice cream that much more enjoyable.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank writingbronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

In the middle of downtown Worthington, Graeter's is the place to go for ice cream. A small ice cream parlor, Graeter's has a wide selection of ice cream flavors. Casual and very family friendly.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank williammZ222ZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

Not the exotic hipster presentation of Jeni's, but the best of the old school best. Chocolate chunks can sometimes be ridiculously huge, but rarely a complaint on that point. Long lines after team practices and at prime times on Friday and Saturday, but there is a reason for that. Stop and find out why.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We've been coming here for years. Creamy, DELICIOUS ice cream. Yum! Must tastes: Blackberry chocolate chip and strawberry, peach when it is in season. We love to sit on the ledge outside and watch the world go by.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank ValDeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing