We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuddebackville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“never again”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

room was never cleaned mold and soap scum in shower thoothpaste on walls dirt in acc unit that made me sick.should have slept in car would have been cleaner .beakfast not all that great.spa was cold.dont stay there a cheap hotel would have been better

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    84
    45
    8
    4
See reviews for
109
77
16
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Worst Hampton Inn I have been in EVER. Incredibly rude staff, filthy dirty room with 2 of the 3 lights that dont even work. Room has foul odor and dust and dirt all over the carpet. Hair in sink, bathtub AND THE BED. I would leave tonight but because of a large sporting event going on every hotel within hours is booked and completely full. I am always a huge fan of Hamptonn and tend to book any trip from Hampton to Hampton but the condition of this hotel is a disgrace to the Hilton name. I will never be back.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Stayed here with a group from Wisconsin headed to the Longaberger Homestead. The front desk was more than hospitable. The rooms were beautiful, having just been remodeled. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a great variety. Definitely felt welcome and had no problems sleeping soundly in the wonderful beds. Kudos to this hotel. Can't wait to stay there again on the next Longaberger trip.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2009

Stayed for four nights at the Avon corporate rate of ~$80/night

Good:
- Good breakfast choices including multiple cereals & yogurt as well as a good selection of teas
- Partnership with Genesis Fitness Center (11 minutes North) provides free passes to guests
- Fresh baked cookies each night
- Responsive front desk service
- Convenient location with a few restaurants within walking distance

Bad:
- Hotel is being thoroughly renovated so it will be very good once this work is done, but as it is underway it does mean that there is more dust that you'd normally expect
- Wireless Internet access went down twice during our stay and front desk took a bit of time to get it back up again

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

i made a reservationa nd call to ay i was arriving late and they told me its ok to come on down, i arrived there with my children and the man looked at me and say we have no reservation, i told him that he did not asked my name. I think this hotel staff are very unproffesional, the staff are load, they put you on hold for a very long timr they are nasty and mean and do not like people of deferent race. service is harriable. they turn me and my children away after telling me to come. the man looked at me and say you have no reservation here.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damusweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pgh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Don't try to ask about Zanesville from the front desk staff, they are clueless. The hot breakfast on the two days we were there consisted of a pre-made cheese omellete and the 2nd day as sausage gravey over biscuits. It was really a continental breakfast with a pre-made (probably) frozen side. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. It was very pricey for an average motel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
353 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and had two rooms (both non-smoking). The rooms were clean and well kept. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was above average. We didn't use the pool, although it was open. I found the location easy to get to off the interstate. In brief: nice hotel, we'd stay there again and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabberwockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
8.8 km away
Best Western B. R. Guest
Best Western B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Zanesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Property: Hampton Inn Zanesville
Address: 1009 Spring St, Zanesville, OH 43701-3887
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Zanesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing