We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Zanesville(Zanesville)
US$105
US$99
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headley Inn(Zanesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Zanesville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
203
96
45
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
96
45
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancecookiesgreat place to stayolive gardennice hotelrecommend this hotelhot tubwould stay here againeasy accesscomfortable bedthe room was niceexercise roombreakfast areastaff was friendlyfront desk staffexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 359 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Worst Hampton Inn I have been in EVER. Incredibly rude staff, filthy dirty room with 2 of the 3 lights that dont even work. Room has foul odor and dust and dirt all over the carpet. Hair in sink, bathtub AND THE BED. I would leave tonight but because of a large sporting event going on every hotel within hours is booked and completely full. I am always a huge fan of Hamptonn and tend to book any trip from Hampton to Hampton but the condition of this hotel is a disgrace to the Hilton name. I will never be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Stayed here with a group from Wisconsin headed to the Longaberger Homestead. The front desk was more than hospitable. The rooms were beautiful, having just been remodeled. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a great variety. Definitely felt welcome and had no problems sleeping soundly in the wonderful beds. Kudos to this hotel. Can't wait to stay there again on the next Longaberger trip.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Stayed for four nights at the Avon corporate rate of ~$80/night

Good:
- Good breakfast choices including multiple cereals & yogurt as well as a good selection of teas
- Partnership with Genesis Fitness Center (11 minutes North) provides free passes to guests
- Fresh baked cookies each night
- Responsive front desk service
- Convenient location with a few restaurants within walking distance

Bad:
- Hotel is being thoroughly renovated so it will be very good once this work is done, but as it is underway it does mean that there is more dust that you'd normally expect
- Wireless Internet access went down twice during our stay and front desk took a bit of time to get it back up again

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kironb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2009

i made a reservationa nd call to ay i was arriving late and they told me its ok to come on down, i arrived there with my children and the man looked at me and say we have no reservation, i told him that he did not asked my name. I think this hotel staff are very unproffesional, the staff are load, they put you on hold for a very long timr they are nasty and mean and do not like people of deferent race. service is harriable. they turn me and my children away after telling me to come. the man looked at me and say you have no reservation here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank damusweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2009

Don't try to ask about Zanesville from the front desk staff, they are clueless. The hot breakfast on the two days we were there consisted of a pre-made cheese omellete and the 2nd day as sausage gravey over biscuits. It was really a continental breakfast with a pre-made (probably) frozen side. The breakfast area was clean and well maintained. It was very pricey for an average motel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews