We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Johnson's Stepping Stone Cafe
Ranked #2 of 43 Restaurants in Bixby
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Home style cooking! Try the beef or chicken strips! Wednesdays feature indian tacos and meatloaf! Have eaten there many times and have never been disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2018

Small diner - but, VERY popular! Especially on Wednesday for Indian Tacos! And, Thursdays is All You Can Eat Catfish - so, plan your week accordingly! :)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 6AnnitaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

OMG. You can't go wrong here, you can go wrong with anything on the menu and they have awesome daily specials. Wednesday's, I believe are Indian Taco day's and these are simply amazing.
They simply will not let you leave hungry, if your entree wasn't enough, they have every kind of pie that you can imagine. If I had a another thumb they would get 3 thumbs up!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Love to eat at Stepping Stone cafe, fast & friendly service with good food. Servers are very friendly and usually fast to get your food. Daily specials are a good value

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ashburke7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! We enjoy their daily specials and the regular menu. The pies are delicious! Be prepared to wait for a table on Wednesdays, which is Indian Taco special night. My hubby's only dislike is that they don't have Coke products. My only complaint is that the salads are made with iceberg lettuce, which I do not like. FYI, they fresh grind their beef for yummy burgers and hamburger steaks.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Johnson's Stepping Stone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing