We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A treasure in the forest in Broken Bow”
Large pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pond
Fall at Antler Cabin Bucky
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Large pond
Fall at Antler Cabin
Bucky
Fully stocked kitchen
Living room, wildlife decor
Dining room
Master bedroom reading nook
Bedroom 3 downstairs
Broken Bow Lake/Kiamichi Mtn.
Living room, overlooking big pond
Broken Bow Lake/Kiamichi Mtns.
Visitors across the pond
Location in SE Oklahoma
Buck on Broken Bow Dam
Blue Heron on big pond
Christmas at the cabin
Spring dogwoods
One of two firepits-Connie & Bear
Little pond
Wildlife decor
Goldfinch
Razorback
Jim's catch and release
downstairs bedroom #2
Master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Broken Bow, McCurtain County, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TexasOutd...
Keller, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A treasure in the forest in Broken Bow”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Antler Cabin in Broken Bow was perfect for a week long vacation. The cabin felt like it was brand new. It had three good-sized bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, and a large family room area where we could kick our feet up after a day of hiking, fishing, and kayaking in Broken Bow Lake. It has a great wrap-around porch on 3 sides, 2 nice sized fire pits, and the ponds behind the cabin are full of fish - from small sunfish to some very large catfish. During our 5 days there, we caught over 30 fish in the pond (catch and release) and had a great time. The cabin is well off the highway and surrounded by trees, so you feel one with nature. The cabin provides nearly everything you might need - just bring clothes, food, and whatever outdoors equipment you need to enjoy this beautiful part of Oklahoma. The property backs up the National Forest so take a hike around the property and you'll see deer, squirrels, raccoons, and all kinds of birds. It is only minutes from the lake and from a couple of great places to eat (you have to check out Grateful Head's pizza!). I did a lot of searching around to find the right cabin after a very disappointing experience in Colorado a few years ago and this was everything we were hoping for and more. The owner (Jim) was extremely friendly and helpful and we are so grateful that they decided to share their home in the woods with us. We're already looking at dates for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Like a 5-star hotel in the woods!
Liked least: I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OK
Reviewed April 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
falwood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Rental Cabin in Area”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Can't say enough good things about this place. Perfect get-away with a group of friends. Lots of wildlife sights and sounds. Peaceful, relaxing, and impeccably clean and well appointed. Comfortable beds! No complaints!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andymeg66...
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Had a GREAT time!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Everything you need is in the cabin. Anybody who visits this cabin will have a great surprise, because the cabin if fully stocked with everything you need! This is someone's home and it is well taken care of and tastefully decorated and it is HOMEY! There is a stocked pond on the property and one can fish and release! Bird feeders can be fed and deer corn is available for the deer. Bring your binoculars. You might just see some wildlife!
There are games for the kiddos and adults, movies to watch and some reading material available. A fire pit is outside and you can roast marshmallows or make s'mores or roast wienies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of home!
Liked least: That we could not stay longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peanutbru...
TX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely the BEST cabin!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

This cabin is top notch. The location is quite private and secluded, which makes for a wonderfully relaxing visit. We've been there several times, and each time is better than the last. Even when it rain, the sound of the rain on the metal roof while sitting on the porch just lulls one to sleep! The cabin is immaculate, with every amenity one could possibly think of. You need only to bring clothes and food. We fished and caught fish (released of course), sat on the porch by the firepit, took long walks through the woods and just plain enjoyed being there. We didn't even want to venture away from the cabin as we had everything we needed and the solitude was magnificent. Best of all, we can bring our dog! Antler Cabin has and always will be one of very favorite places to visit. Thank you Jim!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say, but I think the location - very quiet, secluded and a world away from stress.
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinhigh18
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful property, very well maintained accommodations - peaceful”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5
people found this review helpful

My family (wife & 2 teens) greatly enjoyed renting this property for 3 nights. It was a perfect getaway for us. The setting is remote but with easy access to main roads. We very much enjoyed relaxing on the covered porches and soaking up the sights and sounds of this forested area of Oklahoma. The pond in the back yard, the fire pits, the birds and squirrels and raccoon, etc. The house is very well appointed and theme decorated. The owner was helpful and friendly. We will book again in the future.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2013
You are welcome anytime! Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing