We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of the train track”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Be aware of the train track”
Reviewed 15 February 2010

A typical Comfort Inn type lodging for a bit higher price. A couple of fast food and sit down restaurants very close by as well as a Walmart and Theater. Be aware of a very busy train track that runs parellel with Route 66 that is a couple hundred yards away and you will hear the trains throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brb021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
17
19
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I have been staying at this location for a number of years. This property used to be a Days Inn until November 2008. I guess it was sold about that time. Anyway, it was turned into a Comfort Inn. It has always been a great place to stay and now that it is a Comfort Inn, it is even better. The hotel has been completely remodeled. The breakfast is great and the staff is wonderful. The new hotel owner made a great decision to keep the existing staff. They are all friendly, helpful and just a joy to visit. The hotel is so clean that you could eat off the floor. And the beds............awesome! I am not a good sleeper. I usually sleep well for a couple of hours each night. I slept all night! Best bed I ever slept on. Thank you and keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2007

I recently stayed at this hotel for 4 days. I came to town for a funeral and was given a special rate that not only showed that they cared but allowed us to stay the entire time without burdening our family. The entire staff was helpful, compaassionate and we truly had a nice time there. The kids enjoyed the pool, the pillows were nice and the room comfortable. We had a fridge, microwave, coffe pot and much needed iron. The continental breakfast was as good as any and the Hotel was in the perfect location for other needs. Mcdonalds, Walmart, Sonic all within walking distance. I could never Thank them enough for all they did in our time of need. A couple of other guests were repeat visitors proving that this hotel is worth the stay.
Thank You All
Sherry McTaggart and the Family of Autumn Dawn Collins

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — no newspaper
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smctagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 January 2006

We stayed in this motel in December, 2005. We had stayed here on two previous occasions and we were fairly satisfied with the accomodations. However, on this occasion there were a number of problems with our stay. The room we were given had a bad odor and the mattresses were very hard. The carpet was dirty. The continental breakfast was not kept well stocked and many items were not replenished after 8 am. We're not going to stay there again. I filled out a review of our stay with Days Inn detailing our problems but have not gotten a response to date.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2005

We recently stayed at the Claremore Days Inn in March of 2005. It is about 4 miles off of the freeway but is easy to find and that made it quieter than a freeway motel.

The staff were about as friendly and helpful as any place we have stayed. They had internet access in the lobby, a continental breakfast, clean rooms and over all it was a nice place to stay for the reasonable price.

Helpful?
3 Thank BonnieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Claremore hotels
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
3.6 km away
Super 8 Claremore OK
Super 8 Claremore OK
#3 of 8 in Claremore
302 reviews
1.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Claremore
1.3 km away
Will Rogers Hotel
Will Rogers Hotel
#6 of 8 in Claremore
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1720 S Lynn Riggs Blvd, Hwy 66 & Country Club Drive, Claremore, OK 74017-7115 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are completely nonsmoking in all of our rooms and have replaced all bedding in all of our rooms for a fresh and modern feel. Our guests are able to choose between a variety of firm and soft pillows in each room and we offer a full free hot breakfast every morning with a variety of menu choices. Our fitness room is fully equipped with an elliptical machine, treadmill, stationary bike and free weights. We also have guest laundry onsite and offer dry cleaning services as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Claremore
Claremore Days Inn
Comfort Inn Claremore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing