We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions”
Review of Las Cascadas

Las Cascadas
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Davis
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 19, 2017

Lackluster wait staff but good sized portions and a big menu. The stuffed chili rellenos were excellent.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Vhiratsuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 74 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Each time we come to Davis we go to Las Cascadas! The staff is friendly and the food is oh so yummy! The location is very convenient and the service is quick!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sum-15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We stopped in Davis to eat lunch and chose this Mexican restaurant. Excellent service! Their chips are just ok but the cheese sauce and salsa were very good. Our family all ordered different things- burritos, tacos, shrimp fajitas, tacos al Pastor- and every entree was excellent. We all commented that the beans, rice, and guacamole were delicious! Be sure and save room for a sopapilla. My husband thought it was one of the best he had ever had. They are doughnut-like but very fluffy!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We stopped by for a quick lunch on our way through town. The restaurant is very cozy. The servers were excellent and attentive. We had the fajitas, enchiladas and taco salad. The food was fresh and had great flavor. Portions were large which we appreciated. Worth a try!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoTravel18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

I am most impressed with this quant restaurant nestled in the downtown area of a beautiful resort town in Oklahoma. They have an abundance of menu items to choose from all of which are delicious, and the prices are reasonable. The staff are quick, friendly, and helpful. The restaurant is immaculate and complete with an outdoor courtyard area for dining.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Las Cascadas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing