We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Queso I've Had”

Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Don Serapio's specializes in true, authentic homemade Mexican food. For the best taste, done right- we'll see you at Don Serapio's!
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Don Serapios has been around a long time and for good reason. The Chili Burro is beyond good and the cheese enchiladas are great. Very good salsa and, as mentioned, the queso is the best. Good service and good prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

We love hearing that! Thanks so much for the support. We hope you'll come by and see us again next time you're in the mood for some cheese enchiladas.

Best wishes,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2015

yes this WAS the best place for Mexican style food back in the day. But now the prices are way to high and the food is just ok.

Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

I'm sorry to hear that we let you down, Katie. We always want you to love us just as much as you did from day one. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you soon.

All the best,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015 via mobile

For the prices they charge, one would expect a much better atmosphere. Looks like they are not keen on putting any profit back in the business. $7 for a small child's burrito is just excessive, but all of the dishes seemed overpriced. The food was so salty I could barely choke it down. At least our dogs enjoyed the leftovers.

Thank MoJoRising70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016

We're disappointed to hear that you weren't impressed with your food. We only use the best ingredients around, but we're sorry that didn't come through in your meal. We hope you'll give us a second chance soon.

Best,
Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2015

Nice place to eat, food was great, service was great. I had a taco platter with beans and rice and couldn't eat it all. Salsa was very good not filled with cilantro and cheese dip tasted great also. I will go back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed everything, Steve! It sounds like you made great choices when you came by. We hope to see you again next time you're in the area.

Best,
Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2015

It is Good. Not very good but better than average. The important thing is it is consistently and predictably always good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank masterjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2016

We're glad you've had a good experience with us every time, but we wish you were more wowed by your meal! We're definitely aiming for better than just "good." We hope you'll give us another chance very soon!

Best wishes,
Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing