We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Don Serapio's specializes in true, authentic homemade Mexican food. For the best taste, done right- we'll see you at Don Serapio's!
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This is our "go to" place for great local food. A quick snack, lunch or an incredible dinner is always on the menu here. Must tries are the fajitas, enchiladas and the steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shanon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

We're honored to hear that we're your go to place, Shanon! Thanks for continuing to come by and see us. We can't wait till next time!

Best,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Mmmmm....mmmmm....slow down on your way through El Reno as you get your kicks on Route 66. You do not want to miss this place. Try the Chili burro if you dare. You'll need a wheel barrow to get out. Try the sautéed jalapeños if you like it spicy. Do stop. You won't be sorry.

Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Thanks so much for spreading the word, Kevin! It means a lot to us that you're a fan. It sounds like you definitely make solid choices with us. We hope to see you again next time you're passing through.

Hope to hear back,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Don Serapios has been around a long time and for good reason. The Chili Burro is beyond good and the cheese enchiladas are great. Very good salsa and, as mentioned, the queso is the best. Good service and good prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2016

We love hearing that! Thanks so much for the support. We hope you'll come by and see us again next time you're in the mood for some cheese enchiladas.

Best wishes,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

yes this WAS the best place for Mexican style food back in the day. But now the prices are way to high and the food is just ok.

Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

I'm sorry to hear that we let you down, Katie. We always want you to love us just as much as you did from day one. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you soon.

All the best,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

For the prices they charge, one would expect a much better atmosphere. Looks like they are not keen on putting any profit back in the business. $7 for a small child's burrito is just excessive, but all of the dishes seemed overpriced. The food was so salty I could barely choke it down. At least our dogs enjoyed the leftovers.

Thank MoJoRising70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2016

We're disappointed to hear that you weren't impressed with your food. We only use the best ingredients around, but we're sorry that didn't come through in your meal. We hope you'll give us a second chance soon.

Best,
Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing