We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money! ”

Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Don Serapio's specializes in true, authentic homemade Mexican food. For the best taste, done right- we'll see you at Don Serapio's!
Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

Don Serapio's is another family owned restaurant gone bad. The tortilla chips tasted old and were cold. The Chicken Monterey was over cooked,dry and cold. . The rice was also cold tasted old. All in all, I wouldn't go there.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

We're disappointed that you didn't love every bite of your meal, Michael. Our goal is always to use the freshest and best ingredients around, so I'll be sure to speak to the kitchen staff about what may have gone wrong. I hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Best,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is our "go to" place for great local food. A quick snack, lunch or an incredible dinner is always on the menu here. Must tries are the fajitas, enchiladas and the steak.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shanon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

We're honored to hear that we're your go to place, Shanon! Thanks for continuing to come by and see us. We can't wait till next time!

Best,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Mmmmm....mmmmm....slow down on your way through El Reno as you get your kicks on Route 66. You do not want to miss this place. Try the Chili burro if you dare. You'll need a wheel barrow to get out. Try the sautéed jalapeños if you like it spicy. Do stop. You won't be sorry.

Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2016

Thanks so much for spreading the word, Kevin! It means a lot to us that you're a fan. It sounds like you definitely make solid choices with us. We hope to see you again next time you're passing through.

Hope to hear back,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Don Serapios has been around a long time and for good reason. The Chili Burro is beyond good and the cheese enchiladas are great. Very good salsa and, as mentioned, the queso is the best. Good service and good prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lannyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

We love hearing that! Thanks so much for the support. We hope you'll come by and see us again next time you're in the mood for some cheese enchiladas.

Best wishes,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015

yes this WAS the best place for Mexican style food back in the day. But now the prices are way to high and the food is just ok.

Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim M, Owner at Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

I'm sorry to hear that we let you down, Katie. We always want you to love us just as much as you did from day one. We hope you'll give us another chance to impress you soon.

All the best,
Jim and the Team at Don Serapio's Mexican Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Serapio’s Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing