We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
30
26
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
26
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no frills one night stay bed was very comfortable good size first floor fast food new mexico walmart motel dog shower pet tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Pros: Rooms and bathroom was nice. The shower was amazing. It was a great location for us and it was great to see the hotel was pet friendly with no fees. Cons: No drawers in the room to put things in and the bathroom didn't have a exhaust fan.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

On a Thursday night cost $93.00 including tax. No continental breakfast , no coffee maker. Front desk not very friendly. Lots of noise from room above us. Stayed at Comfort Inn in Gallup,New Mexico for less that offered many amenteties. No comparison. The Motel 6 in other cities during the week price is less, goes up Friday & Saturday nights.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2016

The clerk was great...with a warm smile. Very knowledgeable on all the
motels perks. Was happy with what we got for the price...with no reservation.
Our room was clean and comfortable. Big easy chair...and easy access
to plugs for our computers. Would LOVE to know what pillows they have...
they were GREAT! Wouldn't mind having a couple of sets of those!!!
We got the last 1st floor room, and it was next to the front doors.
We heard every time the door opened and closed...
That was the only downside of our stay.
We would stay there again...am annoyed with other reviews...
it's a budget motel...if you want the high end perks...
spend the $100. plus a night and stay at the high end motels!!!
Good Grief!

Room tip: Don't take a room next to the front doors. lol
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frosty7772000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Got the last room they had, handicapped, and my dog hated it because it had no carpet and Teddy hates slick floors. Someone had puked in the elevator and there looked like chunks of vomit in the hallway to our room. The whole place smelled funny but when we got up to check out wasn't as bad, I guess we got nose blind to it. No breakfast, just nasty coffee.... way over priced too...

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tri2bobfromcolumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

The walls are paper thin. The floors are laminate. It is very noisy. Spend the extra money and stay somewhere better. If you are coming to El Reno make reservations early enough you don't get stuck with motel 6 as your only option. Or else go on down the road. Wish I had stayed somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews