We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful for a wedding

Several years ago we attended a wedding at this site. It was elegant, comfortable and allot of... read more

Reviewed August 6, 2018
Carol C
,
Watonga, Oklahoma
Unique history and architecture

My husband is a Mason and we visited primarily for his interest, but the architecture grabbed me... read more

Reviewed April 18, 2018
bwodom
,
Winnsboro, South Carolina
via mobile
Read all 49 reviews
  
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
28
17
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
17
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide stained glass beautiful building small town marble floors several years oklahoma city temple masons interior structure capital davidson organ state wedding designer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 49 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

A very interesting place to visit. Our tour guide was exceptional. He answered every question we had and covered the history very well. I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in the history of Masons.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TroyB1326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

This is an amazing tribute to architecture in North Central Oklahoma. A lot of the building has been restored and it is well taken care of. The amazing stained glass, golden accents, and marble floors are something to behold.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank licorice2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the visit but it would be better taking the trip in cooler weather. Beautiful architecture and stain glass windows throughout the Temple.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank BoardingPass322385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Once of the finest structures in Oklahoma. This was the original seat of the state until it was relocated to Oklahoma City. The outside and inside of the building are very well preserved and a gem of Oklahoma Architecture.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank Ebazinam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile

The Scottish Rite temple is massive with its impressive columns and lavish, historical interior. The building is big enough to host a state dinner with marble floors, stained glass, and gold finishing. It truly feels like you've stepped back in time. A wedding here, especially themed, would be amazing! Don't miss your chance to visit this when it's open to the public (I went to the high school Christmas concert, which was fabulous!)

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews