We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Hotel”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Hotel is fairly new. Very large and open lobby and check-in area. The front desk has fish tanks built into the desk, and one was leaking into a trash can on check-in. The lady at the front desk had about 20 construction workers in line in front of me, and did a great job processing them quickly. Made sure to communicate with me in line and tell me she was working very fast, which she did.
Rooms are spacious, bright and the bed is very comfortable. Loved the location as it is within 6 or 7 other hotels, Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance. There is a Oklahoma Highway Patrol office across the road. Across the interstate is the Comanche Indian casino.
Breakfast was typical for a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast at Comfort Suites is always cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, and a few muffins. The orange juice machine is the same at every single Comfort Suites I have stayed in. Very watered down and you can tell they are trying to limit the orange juice consumption. Overall, it is a good breakfast for free.
Nice flat screen TV's, great air conditioning (it was 110 outside in August). Used the exercise room and the room was 80 degrees and air was turned off. It turned it on, but it only cooled to 78 deg the hour I was in the room. The treadmill works, but is stuck on an incline of about 10 degrees and won't come down. Nice to watch TV while using the treadmill. Had a bowflex machine which was a nice change from a weight machine.
I'd definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    31
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
58
17
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The room was very spacious and clean, appeared fairly new, and was a good value for the money. The front desk clerks were polite and helpful, the morning breakfast was plentiful if not fantastic, and overall a it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodgirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
145 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

This was a great place to stay for my son's graduation from basic training at Ft. Sill. It was very close to the base and to the graduation exercises as well. We did some site seeing and the hotel staff was very helpful to us for all that. They were very friendly and knowledgeable with good directions for the area, graduation, etc. They were just great to military families, and to my son when he visited, wishing him congratulations and good luck. I'd recommend this hotel to all especially if you have a military family member at Ft. Sill!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garfypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

we stayed there for a week with 2 kids in tote. hotel is very clean, staff is great and very helpful, rooms are large and very comfortable. breakfast was always great, pool warm and clean. great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april_brumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Over the holiday weekend we were desperate to find a nice hotel to beat the heat in- one that offered convenience,amenities and of course affordability. The staff at the Comfort was warm, welcoming and wonderful! The rooms were perfect, big enough to house the children in and not feel crowded. The pool was relaxing as the stay was perfect! A huge thank you to the manager, staff and housekeeping that made the stay a nice one! We will be back!

Thank you,
C- FLorida

Room Tip: Each floor was equally as wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovingsarasota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Staff is awesome! Rooms were great...breakfast delightful - good price compared to the area. Really enjoyed our stay and will book our rooms there every time we come to lawton OK/Fort Sill area. In times like these, customer service means a lot and when it's good, it just makes everything so much nicer and less stressful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovemydogz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
140 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

The check in clerk was was friendly on arrival and the reception area is welcoming. There are plenty of seats and also a couple of computers with a printer too.

Our room was on the ground floor and as it was the last night of our holiday we decided to get a room with a hot tub. The room was large with high ceiling and was generally clean.

My only problem was with the bugs - there were *a lot* of black beetles who must have been loving the heat. Some were dead and some were alive. We discovered that all they were doing was walking under the door in the corridor which lead to the car park and then under the gap under our door into the room. So as they don't bite we put some back outside and then blocked under the door so they couldn't get back in!

Now this is my grumble - when we mentioned them upon check out the receptionist said - oh I know - we have a problem with them we can't seem to stop them! Now when we checked in I would have liked the clerk to mention that there was a problem with bugs on the 1st floor and perhaps offer us a room on the 2nd (I would have not had the hot tub if we could have avoided the bugs!).

We arrived quite late so didn't try the pool. The internet was fine. The bed was OK but was quite soft. The aircon was fine too and coped well with the heat.

Oh and this is the first motel I have ever stayed in that glued the alarm clock to the bedside table!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
231 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
6.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 201 SE Interstate Dr, Lawton, OK 73501-3044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lawton
#7 Family Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing