We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Reviewed 3 December 2017

I've been coming to LaQuinta in Lawton, Ok since 09 and I love how friendly and professional the staff is!!
I noticed some of the decor has been updated including the new carpets (hallways) looks great!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Pleased with the room! And the price! The staff was great and very helpful and pet friendly! I loved the free breakfast which helps to not break the bank! The room and bathroom we're both clean ..will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank heatherwH1911VP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was awesome every morning. My two teenage Granddaughters loved the hot tub and pool. We all enjoyed our stay. We have stayed at this hotel four times now and we have always enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tinalZ4322AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you!!!!

Jamie B. Hall
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Everything was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect. Our son is attending AIT school at Ft Sill and this location is excellent when visiting with him. We will definitely continue staying at this location while he is in school and after that if we ever return to the Lawton area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank tinaangier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you tinaangier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Nice staff, facilities, location. Beds are a little stiff. First stay at this brand, satisfied with value. Location was five minutes from father's home. Ample restaurants within walking distance: Lawton not real pedestrian friendly: lack of sidewalks.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 282hiramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for the nice comments.

Jamie B. Hall
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Asked for new bed linens all three days and never got one. Had to listen to barking dogs every day and night. Made requests in writing and left notice card on the pillow as instructed to no avail. For what I paid the service sucked. I think your operator could care less about repeat business so all I can do is warn others not to stay at LaQuinta in Lawton, OK.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank psf007941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Hi psf007941. I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay here. This is not the service we hope to provide and I would like to know more so that I can follow up. Can you please email me at lq6172gm@laquinta.com?

Jamie B. Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Close to restaurants and stores. Stayed here while visiting Wichita Mountain Refuge. The rooms were clean and comfy with plenty of room. Brought my dog with me and the staff was wonderful with him. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Don't understand why it gets some bad reviews. Fair prices.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6172gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for the review! I hope you enjoyed the Wichita Mountain Refuge. That is one of my favorite places.

Jamie B. Hall
Operations Support Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
5.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Address: 1408 NW 40th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3601 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing