We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax and decompress”
other travellers have booked this property
Large & Luxurious - 47' Flat Screen TV & 3' Fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large & Luxurious - 47' Flat Screen TV & 3' Fireplace
Original 1901 Rafters & King Sized Bed! Perched on Mt. Dunbar, Wrap-around Porch and Private Mountain trail!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Large & Luxurious - 47' Flat Screen TV & 3' Fireplace
Original 1901 Rafters & King Sized Bed!
Perched on Mt. Dunbar, Wrap-around Porch and Private Mountain trail!
Made of Local Cobblestones in 1901! Welcome!
2-Person Air-jet Tub With Fireplace & Mountain Views!
Surrounding Wichita Mountain Range & Wildlife Refuge!
Nearby Mt Scott is 3rd Highest Point in Oklahoma! Amazing Views!
Mountain View from Dining Room
Full Stainless Steel Kitchen with appliances!
Gourmet Coffee Bar and Snacks Provided!
Custom Hand-Painted Checkerboard Table & Other Games Provided!
One of Two Remote-Controlled Gas Fireplaces
View of TV & Fireplace from King Sized Bed!
One of Many Lakes in the Wildlife Refuge 2 Miles from Us!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Medicine Park, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MuyMuySua...
Burleson
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relax and decompress”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful time at the cabin. We were able to get away from the city, relax, and decompress. The size of the cabin was perfect for us. The kitchen is well stocked with condiments, coffee, and a few frig items, plenty of pots and pans, and kitchen utensils. Late afternoons were spent on the front deck, reading, and enjoying the view. Having free satellite tv and wifi was very nice. There are trails right out the back door, and Mt Scott is a quick drive. Medicine Park is a quick five minute walk from the cabin. This is the perfect place to get away from the city. We highly recommend Romantic Cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and decorating of the cabin
Liked least: Not enough shampoo
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
We look forward to your return hiking trip in June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleysmi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream vacation room in a dream”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love it!!!! It's a must see. A getaway that everyone should experience!!!!! Lovely place and the town is authentic. Very large with lots of things to around town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
Thank you so very much! Please come again soon! God bless you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmich...
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A nice little cabin, but it's a studio, not a 2 bedroom.”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We came for my birthday in December. It's a nice little cabin! Although there is one close neighbor, it was very quiet, not as secluded as I normally like but I liked it none the less. We have two boxers, one is 55lbs and the other is about 80. They allowed us to bring both dogs, which I thought was very cool! Our dogs are really good house dogs, but I'm sure everyone thinks that their dogs are well-behaved so I appreciated the fact that we were given the opportunity to bring the pups. The cabin has excellent decor and I loved the bathroom. Jacuzzi tub and a fireplace, very nice! The description of the cabin is however a bit off. They refer to it as an oversized estate (although they do mention 700sq ft). It also says that it's a 2 bedroom that sleeps 5. No way! This is basically a studio. The living room, pull-out sofa, kitchen, and one bed are all in the same room. The only way it's 2 bedroom is if you count the bathroom as a bedroom. Five people in here would be extremely uncomfortable! Technically you could probably sleep 20 people in here but realistically 5 people would make it very cramped. It's a nice place for 2 people, there is only one bed. I would definitely recommend the cabin for a couple but there are no actual bedrooms so more than 2 people might get a little weird. A nice little cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom was really cool, well done.
Liked least: Not very secluded, the property kind of needed to be cleaned up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review! The "Estate" is oversized - it is over 2.5 legal lots of land- plenty of room to hike and hold weddings and receptions! It sleeps 5 if someone brings children - the sofa is a sofa bed. We do not usually accept dogs this size, so please do not ask us to do so. The kitchen is small, but it is in a restored 1910 mountainside home so there is not much we could do about its size. However, it is full decked out with stainless steel appliances -restored in 2010! It is over 100 years old!! We do hope you will stay again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Diamond of a Stay!”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are amazed at the comfort, quiet, luxury, and beauty of this huge sunny cabin estate on the mountain! We stay here whenever we come to Medicine Park, Fort Sill, or Lawton area in Oklahoma!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your review! Please stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing