We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
2
2
4
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
2
4
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 25 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

We made this reservation on line when got there the rooms they put us in one had no lights bullet holes and what looked like blood on the wall. The second room had roaches actually coming out of the faucet on the bathroom. I went back to the front desk told the attend to credit me back I will not stay here told him what we found he didn't seem concerned but did credit me back said sorry it didn't work out. Went across the street to the Holiday inn great choice they were great. If you go there go to the Holiday Inn not Motel 6

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 173nicholask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Midwest City, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to carrying a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment, and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Booked two weeks in advance for 5 days while packing to moving out of state and were shown a very nice clean studio room.....the day we checked in we were booked into a dirty, smelly, nasty room. We had no choice but to stay the night because we had our pets with us. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, the floors were dirty, the cabinets were dirty, the bathtub was dirty there were cigarette burns in the blanket on the bed, some totally disgusting stains on the platform bed frame, and the sink dripped all night. Checked out the next morning and will never stay at a Motel 6 of any kind again!

Room Tip: There is nothing good to say about this place, nothing.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Oklahoma City - Midwest City, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Carole,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The rooms are clean and if you need anything all you have to do is ask. Housekeeping is always around so all you have to do is ask if need more towels or anything else. Love staying here will probably stay another month

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mouseokla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

We were desperate and needed a room immediately. The lady at the front desk was very nice. She even offered suggestions for dinner. We stayed in room 105 beside the laundry area. The room had modern decor and the kids called it "cute". The room had a little kitchenette area--which always makes me a little nervous about bugs!!! But, it could be nice if you're extended stay like most of the people we saw there. They seemed to be construction type workers--early to bed, early to rise. Therefore, our stay was quiet. It wasn't the cleanest place (kitchen needed mopping) and we didn't try the wi-fi, but it was fine for sleeping.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Polar_Opposites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2016

We tried staying here. But it was just nasty. There were ants in the living room, the kitchen floor and bathroom floor were all sticky, and there were both live roaches and dead roaches in the kitchen. We found dead roaches in the bottom cabinets and the dry dish rack, you turned it over and there were dead roaches stuck to the bottom of it. We went back downstairs and told them and got a refund. It was just gross.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews