We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a lot of noises all night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Muskogee
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The room we stayed in was clean , but noises in the rooms next to us awoke us several times in the night. Not very soundproof. Also the drapes do not close, so only sheers across windows, so don't feel very private.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kevin j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Muskogee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Was just an overnight business stay. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable, and CLEAN. We found no issues with any of the bedding, linens, etc. The pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very good, and everything was fresh. Will definitely stay here again, when we travel through. Only drawback, was someone that kept letting their door slam shut, but it was a motel, and somewhat expected.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important and will be used to ensure that our future guests receive the same quality stay as you recently enjoyed.
Sincerely,
Laura DeLaRosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay all the staff is super nice and the hotel is quiet and clean. They have a great breakfast and staff always helpful and friendly and always meet my needs down to adding extra towels to my room and turning on heat when I forgot to turn it on. Oklahoma weather is crazy so it may be 70 when I got to work and 25 when I arrive back

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Diane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomann, General Manager at Comfort Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, we always very much appreciate it, We are happy to hear that our staff took great care of you while you stayed at our hotel.
When you are back in this area please come back to stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

I was reading my kindle in bed around midnight, when I noticed a little bug crawling right in front of me, I lifted both my hands and there was another one, I squished it and it had blood in it, OMG. I woke my friend in the other bed and she had one under her pillow. They gave us another room, there was no charge, but I was up the rest of the night, looking for more bugs. My friend had 2 bites on her ankle.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myalinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget R, Assistant Manager at Comfort Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Please allow me to extend a full and sincere apology for this incident. First thing the next morning we contacted our pest control company and had them come out immediately. They have taken care of the problem and this issue has been resolved. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience, and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Respectfully,
Comfort Inn Management Team and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Be VERY careful! They call a few hrs before we are to leave and inform us that the room we BOOKED was no longer available!!?? The people that were in it decided to extend THERE stay!?? I don't care we booked this room for a reason then she "offers" us a small room to make up for the family sized suite we HAD booked and confirmed!?? So have of us sleep in the room and half out in the car I guess? They SHOULD have offered two rooms at the rate of the suite because our budget was based on that amount! My advise DON'T book here just to find out you have no where to stay or cough up more case and separate the family!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Hotel was very clean with beds that are extremely comfortable, Breakfast was hot and delicious with a large variety of items to choose from. Breakfast lady was so sweet. Dana was her name. The hotel staff, especially your morning front desk lady, Brenda or Brigette I think was her name, was suburb! She was so kind, professional and always greeted us smiling. We were very impressed with your front desk ladies manners to always address us as "Mr. or Mrs. Short", as well. You do not see manners and respect like that, in this day and age. This hotel just has an all-around "Top Notch" staff. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!!

Room Tip: EXCELLENT staff, CLEAN/QUIET rooms, Felt like HOME and that they cared!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortcarrie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bomann, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Bo Master
General Manager at Comfort Inn Muskogee, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, we always very much appreciate it, We are happy to hear that our staff took great care of you while you stayed at our hotel.
When you are back in this area please come back to stay with us again

Bo Master
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This place had us walk down a hallway of rooms all under renovation, exposed tack strip, drywall dust everywhere, torn up carpets ...through clouds of cigarette and marijuana smoke to our room. Shower head doesn't work, no vent fans in bathroom, legs fell off of furniture and after kids asleep i notice that the exterior door next to our room doesn't even latch and anyone can walk into the place. The people above us were running a vacuum or something and kept doing it despite desk asking them to be quiet, we hear everything in room above us...maybe people are staying here as an extended stay or using a blender at 1am.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank abovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget R, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Inn Muskogee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry for your dissatisfied stay, however I am confident you have placed this review under the wrong hotel. We finished our renovations over 2 years ago and are not presently doing any drywall or carpet remodeling. We are also a 100% smoke free hotel.

Should you ever come back to Muskogee, Oklahoma, we welcome you to please come stay at our facility and see for yourself what a nice hotel we have.

From our staff to your family, may you have a wonderful holiday season.

Best wishes,

Bridget R
Assistant General Manager
3133 Azalea Park Dr.
Muskogee, OK 74401

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskogee hotels
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Muskogee
103 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Muskogee
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Muskogee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Muskogee

Address: 3133 Azalea Park Dr, Muskogee, OK 74401-2284 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Muskogee)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Muskogee
Price Range: $85 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Muskogee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming Muskogee, OK hotel offers a convenient location ideally located just off of Highway 69. Tthe friendly Comfort Inn Muskogee is near a number of local business and recreational attractions. Just two miles from the hotel, downtown Muskogee features a number of antique shops, historic sites and dining options. Visitors can appreciate our Muskogee hotel's convenient location near the Five Civilized Tribes Museum, Thomas Freeman Historic Home and the Three Rivers Museum. Enjoy touring the U.S.S. Batfish (SS-310) or exploring the scenery of Muskogee's beautiful Honor Heights Park near our hotel in Muskogee, OK. The Roxy Theater and River County Family Water Park will provide fun for the whole family, while the Creek Nation Muskogee Casino is great for adults. While lodging in Muskogee, Oklahoma, business travelers can appreciate our convenient accommodations near corporate offices such as Incor Inc., ANSA Company, Inc., Dal-tile and Sadler Paper Company. Our hotel in Muskogee, OK also provides a 24-hour business center. During your stay, enjoy many of our choice amenities such as free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, an outdoor pool, fitness center. Be sure to check out our charming Muskogee, OK hotel's excellent rates as you begin planning your trip to Oklahoma today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Muskogee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muskogee Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing