We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
198
104
47
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
104
47
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an older hotel room was clean sooner mall convenient location checking out great place to stay breakfast bar first floor would stay here again cookies rooms are nice complimentary breakfast business trip easy access parking lot ou campus staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 390 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Clean, quiet & comfortable. No complaints. We've stayed at other chain hotels when visiting Norman but this was the 1st stay at this Hampton Inn. The staff were very nice & very helpful. The lobby was really nice. Everything was clean. We had to skip breakfast but it looked good & was well attended as we left.
Will certainly consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank don j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018

This hotel is obviously very old, the pool was closed which we were warned in advance. However they are in the process of replacing the roof, work began at 7:30 AM Saturday morning right above our room, then again on Sunday they began at 7:45 Am making it painfully obvious management could care less about the guests. The furniture in the lobby and breakfast area is worn out and looks disgusting. We have stayed in many Hampton Inns over the years and this one is the worst, and it surprised us that Hampton lets them keep their franchise. And last but not least when checking out the clerk did not inquire how are stay was???

Room Tip: the air conditioners are noisey and during the roof replacement get a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank walleye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate, and exactly what I expected. They were busy, but still did not act like it was a problem if you asked for something. There were workers on the roof, but even they were very considerate. By far the best hotel experience I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mejthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one week while visiting our daughter at OU. Great location, close to campus, and many restaurants. Rooms are average size and very clean, Beds are comfortable, Good breakfast. Staff was very friendly. We generally stay at this hotel when in Norman,

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cabo1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

The staff that greeted us at our arrival and registered us for our stay was very friendly and helpful. The room was perfect for our quick overnight stay on our girl's roadtrip. The complimentary breakfast was great and replenished quickly. Our checkout was swift and manager was very friendly. He helped with travel suggestions and other stops.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marcellasanmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews