We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
253
36
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
36
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews almond milk great hotel charging station breakfast burrito the breakfast area waffles nice breakfast very clean hotel first floor fire pit awesome stay great rate easy access staff was friendly would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable king suite
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here was comfortable and enjoyable. They have multiple options for breakfast, friendly staff, clean rooms, and a heated pool. The place was quiet and the staff very easy to speak to and sweet as can be!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sramsey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sramsey2018,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel an incredible review! We're delighted you found our hotel comfortable and our staff members friendly. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Linsey Kennedy and the Best Western Plus Norman Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at the BWP of Norman was a last-minute family vacation coming from Tulsa. We reserved the one-bedroom accessible queen suite. Beds are very comfortable, including the sofa bed that husband and I slept on. The two queen bed room was roomy with plenty of lighting. Breakfast was everything you could want, with different entrees every morning. First morning breakfast burritos. Second morning was delicious egg white omelettes. Third morning breakfast sandwiches made with either biscuit or croissant. Breakfast staff VERY nice and accommodating. Manager’s reception (Monday through Wednesday 5-7) was very enjoyable, even with the kids. With a selection of locally catered food, cold bottled beer, and Botabox wine, there’s nothing else you’d need. Large and accommodating lounge areas in both hallway and main entry. Everywhere is clean and smells good, including elevators and bathrooms. The pool is heated to around 85°, is semi-saltwater, wheelchair accessible, and very clean. Lots of lounge chairs and tables and also two gas grills (with continuous gas hookups) on the other side of the fence for cookouts. We had a cookout one night and the grill was very clean! Front desk staff was very courteous and accommodating, during normal hours as well as manager’s reception night (thank you Katie for being such a great friend to our son!). We had two incidences, being that a spit cup was left in the upper cabinets in the kitchen and the sofa bed sheets had not been changed, but not only were they very quick to apologize and fix the problem, they also compensated us financially by a reduction of rate for the mess. They go above and beyond here in every aspect and I can’t wait to go back!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank manda_okla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear manda_okla,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write our hotel such a wonderful and elaborate review. We're so delighted you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Manager's Reception. We also think it's awesome that you let your kids sleep in the double queen beds for your sons birthday getaway and we're glad you found the pull out sofa comfortable! We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you the next time you all are in Norman!!

Sincerely,
Linsey Kennedy and the Best Western Plus Norman Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

I was in town to visit a former student who is now at OU. After driving up from Dallas and touring the OU campus, I wanted a clean, comfortable hotel where I could refresh and get a great night's sleep. This hotel is new and beautiful with everything an overnight guest would need. The breakfast area is huge. The workout room is a little bigger than usual for a mid-level hotel. There's an outdoor pool and picnic area. I could hear other guests if they were in the hall, but I was never disturbed. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, and the TV remote even came in a bag that said it had been cleaned and was ready for use. The only downside (for me it wasn't a downside at all) for some guests would be that there isn't anything except a medical center guests can walk to from the hotel. The property is between two busy exits, though, and there is an area full of shopping and dining just south and within minutes by car. Added to my experience were a friendly staff and a full slate of TV channels on a cable system with a digital guide that I really appreciated. The free wifi was fast and dependable. If I am back in the Norman, OK, area, this is where I will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norman, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Mike,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel an incredible review! We're thrilled you had such a delightful stay due to our friendly staff, clean rooms, and complimentary breakfast. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Linsey Kennedy and the Best Western Plus Norman Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018

I stayed at this property in March and made a point of staying again when I was in the area. I have stayed at hundreds of Best Western properties and this one stands out. It is very clean and well managed. The breakfast has more options than most BW hotels. I highly recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bballfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norman, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Dear bballfans,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to l=write our hotel an incredible review! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay in March and September. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Linsey Kennedy and the Best Western Plus Norman Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Lonnie, Cythia and others at BW are great people. If you do not have a smile on your face you will or will have a bigger one after doing business and just them being friendly . They also like your pets. Allee loves their treat goodie bag.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linsey K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Norman, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

Dear Darryl R,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel an incredible review! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience due to our friendly staff and pet friendliness. We thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,
Linsey Kennedy and the Best Western Plus Norman Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews