We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
102
137
100
47
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
137
100
47
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior room pool and hot tub atrium area yogurt continental breakfast holiday inn room door bed was comfortable staff was friendly parking lot holidome upgrades microwave facility
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 418 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Location is one of the best things about this place. There are lots of shopping and eating near by. Looks to me like an old converted Holiday Inn (Holidome). We had some bug issues in the room. The A/C works well, but couldn't regulate temperature very well. If you are cold and move it up a degree, that it gets too warm. The Internet takes a break from right before midnight to 2am or so (it quits working). Room was clean and property well taken care of. Not the best bed I've had in this price range. Breakfast is fairly minimal. Waffles, Instant Oatmeal and toast are the hot options. Exercise room has bike, treadmill, elliptical and small all in one machine (it all works). Didn't get to try the pool and hot tub, but they looked clean. Unless you need to be in Norman, you can get a better Wyndham property for same money at I-40 and Meridian (HoJo or Baymont) 20 minutes up the road. I will add that the staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the night guy.

Room Tip: Inside rooms will be quieter and I didn't see an elevator so 1st floor is better.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We take pride in our hotel and we apologize for the pest issue in your room. We will address your concerns with the hotel staff. We hope to see you in the near future. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018

pool had a smell, would have liked more choice for breakfast, good location, good room, good location for the highway, good location for shopping, easy to get to, easy to get to eats, easy to get to shopping

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robertdeere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business. We will notify the staff of your feedback to correct any deficiencies. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Breakfast was the same everyday and only ONE waffle maker for all the guest so you stand in a line while it takes each waffle 3 mins, yougert cups are baby size and not good ones only 2 different kinds to choose from. Orange juice is disgusting, not only taste but color. The pool is filmy color not clear water and NO towels by the pool, you have to take your bath towels out of room to use.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ttempl987824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

We appreciate your comments. We apologize that the breakfast items that we offer were not to your liking. Additional towels for the guest rooms and for pool use are always available to pick up at the front desk. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your business in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018

Only problem we had were our key cards deactivating both nights, which happened to a handful of other rooms, too. Would have liked some more breakfast options, such as eggs, bacon, etc. Our room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location was great for us. Would have no problem staying here again next year for same event.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jkeirc372485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business. We apologize for the key card issues that you experienced during your stay. The key cars do easily demagnetize if held close to your cell phone, credit cards, or televisions. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Nice, quite and comfortable. Friendly and accommodating. A/C worked well and surprisingly was not so loud to keep you up. Continental breakfast is a plus. Pool was clean. Close to restaurants and shopping. Decent price point. Would go back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews