We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, incredible breakfasts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montford Inn and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 6 Norman B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in a cottage across the street from the main building. It is December and my cottage was tastefully decorated on the outside with twinkling Xmas lights. Inside, I found a huge apartment with two fireplaces, a gigantic jacuzi, a fold out futon couch in the living and a gigantic, comfortable king bed.

Although the place itself was great, the breakfasts were incredible. The cook is very friendly and makes great food. I had banana pecan pancakes with green chili hashbrown casserole with four types of cheese, fresh fruit, and a delicious smoothie for the first morning. Breakfast on the second morning was different, but just as good.

I happily give the Montfort Inn and Cottages five stars and would love to stay there again if I am ever back in Normal.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank betsydc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Our expectations were exceeded with this B&B. We stayed in the Hidden Hollow Cottage & our friends another couple stayed in a guest room in the main Inn. You feel like you step back in time upon arrival the decor & ambience is so cozy intriguing & delightful! I highly recommend staying at the Montford Inn! After being at the football game (which is a short .6 mile walk to the football stadium) it was nice to unwind with complimentary fresh baked cookies & wine. Breakfast was fantastic! I loved the handmade coffee mugs so much I bought one to bring home. The property is beautiful & I look forward to returning! The owners & staff are all very helpful & kind!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hthurman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel was very cute and felt like a house. I was in Norman for a job interview and Montford was a quiet, calm and pretty place I needed. The staff and owners were super friendly and willing to help. Breakfast was amazing as well.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank somayehk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The cottage here was beautiful. Great living area, hot tub, and kitchen amenities. The staff and owners were so kind and friendly. The breakfast, smoothie, coffee, and dining area were wonderful. Thanks for such a great wedding night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and i stayed here for our anniversary weekend and it was fine. I had really high expectations because it's part of the select registry but...it wasn't anything outstanding. Still, it was pleasant enough and we had a good weekend. It is in a very convenient spot and close to everything we wanted to do.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed two nights and enjoyed the close proximity to Main Street, we walked down for each meal it was wonderful to vege out and relax in the tub or watch movies with popcorn, sip on some complementary wine and cookies! Beautiful place and relaxing atmosphere. Great breakfast delivered to the cabin!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aprilb212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I love to stay here! It's like going home to stay with your family. I have stayed here many times and I am always pleased. I am only disappointed when I find it is all booked and I can not get a room. Always my first choice in Norman.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
5.4 km away
Best Western Plus Norman
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
3.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
5.6 km away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montford Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montford Inn and Cottages

Address: 322 W Tonhawa St, Norman, OK 73069-7124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Norman
Price Range: $135 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oklahoma's premiere Bed and Breakfast Inn and Cottages. In the heart of Norman, Oklahoma, near the University of Oklahoma, Montford Inn invites you to experience the comfort of being at home, yet be a part of something special. Montford Inn is everything the discriminating guest has come to expect: Elegance, Grandeur, Comfort, Attention to Detail, Charm, Antiques and Location. Guests will find the spirit of the Inn to be delightfully romantic and relaxing. The Inn, built in 1994, was custom-designed to create a unique quality and personalized atmosphere, achieving a distinctive ambiance through a combination of elegance and country tradition. Whether you are looking for the perfect place for that special occasion, or coming to Norman, Oklahoma City or the University of Oklahoma on business, Montford Inn offers its guests the luxurious alternative to traveling in hotels at surprisingly competitive rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing