We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed there on a friday night as we were going to a conference next door. On line the kitchenette rooms looked like a good deal for an additional 5 dollar charge. There is no check in at this hotel instead you check in next door at the travelers lodge. When we went to the room there was a refrigerator and a cooktop but no table or chairs so i guess you would eat sitting on the bed? We went back to the clerk next door and inquired about the tiny room size. We were informed all the rooms were the same size (tiny) . so we booked the room without a kitchenette and there was a table with a couple of chairs. Bottom line you get what you pay for and this is a very cheap hotel,it was clean but old , heating unit did the normal bang when it started and stopped and on the whole it needs remodeled? If you just need a place to sleep with no real amenities this place is fine.

Room Tip: Unless you are looking for the cheapest hotel in this area avoid this place
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marymark059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your feedback is very much appreciated. The hotel staff and management take great pride in delivering an outstanding overall guest experience. We look forward to your next stay with us when travelling to Oklahoma City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2009

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Knights Inn in OKC. Don't pay any attention to the pictures...it doesn't look this good anymore.

They had no wireless internet service. We were told they were having problems with the router and wouldn't call a repair person to fix it until Monday ( we were there on Friday night).
I called the front desk to ask where the ice machine was located and was told they didn't have one! I was sent to the property next door ( Econo Lodge) to get ice from their ice machine, which was located outside behind the pool...a pretty long walk from our room.
Although the sheets appeared to be clean, they were way too small for the bed...they barely covered the top of the mattress!
The bathroom was newly remodeled, so it was nice and clean, but the "hot" water coming from the shower was lukewarm at best, with very little water pressure! Also, there was absolutely no counter space in the bathroom...no place to put anything, except on the floor.
When I went to the front desk to tell them about the not-so-hot water, I was told AGAIN that it would be Monday before they could get someone there to look at it.

Apparently, they weren't willing to pay weekend rates to get the wireless internet and plumbing repaired!

Overall, I'd say it wasn't worth it. There are several other properties in this area where you would have a more pleasant stay. We just made a bad choice in staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachnymph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, IHM Property Reporter at Meridian Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2009

We apologize for the inconvenience of your stay. Many changes are being made to better accomodate our guest in the future. We appreciate your review and will take it into careful consideration to fix any issues that are uncomfortable for our guest. The entire staff will be re-evaluated and properly trained to handly any type of situation. And help be more responsive towards our guest. Again we would like to apologize for your daughter and your stay with us. We hope that you may reconsider staying with us in the future. Thank you again and you have a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2007

I've stayed at several econo lodges over the past 5 years, and there has been a huge change in quality and management. I've had a few bad experiences, but still seem to give them a shot. That's over. This is top to bottom a joke of a property, run by people who have no business being in the hospitality industry.
I dont understand how the choice hotel brand still desires to associate with Econo Lodge. You have a lot of choices at this exit off I-40, any of them would be a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Gingertea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Thank you for your feedback; the hotel is no longer affiliated with Choice Hotels. The hotel has completed several upgrades including new staff members dedicated to delivering the highest level of customer service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Oklahoma City Area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews