We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
US$223
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
221
175
106
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
175
106
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky bridgevalet parkingthe concierge loungeopen atriumclub levelbeautiful lobbybricktown areahotel is beautifulbit datedbreakfast buffetper daybrick townfloor roomchesapeake arenarooms are nicebusiness tripking suite
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 594 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. It is clean, well decorated and is in a good location. The customer service was fantastic. When we got there we had several things happen that were difficult and klarisse (sp) at check in was so helpful! She went above and beyond to resolve all of the issues for us. I really can’t articulate how helpful she was for us! The hotel has a very small gym but nice equipment with an indoor pool and hot tub. There’s a lobby bar that is convenient with yummy, reasonably priced martinis. We had breakfast one morning in the lobby restaurant and everyone was very pleasant, service excellent. The club lounge is small with a nice breakfast and limited evening horderves, without cocktails. Hotel is located half a mile from the Oklahoma Memorial. Make sure you visit the museum. The memorial is beautiful at night. The hotel is also half a mile from Bricktown, where there are bars and restaurants and a riverwalk. We would stay here again if we return to Oklahoma City!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank celmo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

This hotel in centrally located in the heart of downtown OKC. The city bus stops right in front of the hotel and will take you everywhere you want to visit. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff are all very courteous and helpful. The restaurant is most accommodating and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Hotel was clean, rooms were nice. Valet staff was very nice and resourceful however the check in/out staff at the front desk act like they hate their jobs. They are rude, not wanting to do anything outside of standing behind the desk. Until then the hotel was nice.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NMK0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-Renaissance-OKC, Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Dear NMK0123,

We appreciate you taking time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, and we are delighted to hear that you found our rooms to be very nice and clean. We also appreciate the kind words regarding our Valet staff service, and we will share your feedback with the team as positive reinforcement. We do see that your experience regarding front desk staff interactions did not live up to your - or our expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the lack of service attention by our front desk staff. We pride ourselves on delivering first class service, and we will utilize your feedback as a training opportunity for our staff. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you as our guest again the next time you visit OKC.

Have Safe Travels,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Went to a concert a Chesapeake Arena and this was close by. The rooms weren't bad and the staff was nice, whoever I've stayed in way nicer rooms/hotels for the same price. If you're just wanting something with a good location, this will do the trick

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank culla18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-Renaissance-OKC, Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Culla18,

We appreciate you reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the concert...Chesapeake Arena is a quick walk through our convention center so our guests love staying here when attending events at Cesapeake! We're sorry to hear our sleeping room fell short of your expectations. We have the very best maintenance and housekeeping team in Oklahoma City, so I'm sure we will be able to address these items quickly. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you as our guest again the next time you visit OKC!

Safe Travels and Live Life to Discover,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

I always leave reviews as I am a very loyal Platinum For Life Marriott Rewards member and always leave reviews at the hotels I visit.

- Had to bring my own bags in and received no help
-Didnt receive my platinum gift
-Room Service took 2 hours for a salad
-Told them upon check-in that I was expecting a package in which I had my secretary mail overnight. I asked for two days straight if they had my package but they kept saying they didn't have it even though the tracking had the name of the employee who signed for it. Never received the package until after I needed it for work. Pretty frustrating...


Hate to be negative but I am a platinum for life member who loves Marriott. Especially the Renaissance brand. However, customer service here was poor.

Nice and clean hotel though in great condition

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ITS2L82H8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM-Renaissance-OKC, Manager at Renaissance Oklahoma City Convention Center Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear ITS2L82H8,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the cleanliness and condition of our hotel, however; we are very disappointed to learn the service you experienced was below your - and our expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the check-in experience, as well as the unacceptable wait time for your room service order. We very much appreciate you as a Life Marriott Rewards member and we recognize the service you experienced at our property does not reflect our core values and spirit to serve. We will certainly follow up with each department to ensure these items are addressed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to serve you as our guest the next time you visit Oklahoma City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews