We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
85
45
16
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
45
16
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice atrium microwave and coffee maker great hotel separate sitting area close to the airport chain hotels recommend staying here included breakfast road construction rooms are big budget hotel third floor comfortable stay easy access nice place to stay checking out hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 163 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2016 via mobile

My fiance's grandparents prebooked our rooms for a family vacation. We had 4 rooms reserved, but when we got there it took over 30 minutes to check in because they couldn't find our reservation, and when they did, they said it was for only 2 rooms.
The rooms are very spacious and nice. They were clean except for some black slimy stuff in the back of our shower under the curtain.
The staff was not friendly. I never saw a smile from any of them. The lady who worked the night shift acted very inconvenienced when we asked for extra towels since our room had not been restocked with them.
The hot buffet breakfast was not very impressive. The trays for eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, and biscuits were tiny and were nearly empty when we got to breakfast. A hotel staff member came to check them but didn't refill them until we asked. They were also out of napkins, salt and pepper, juice, and water. They did not attend to the breakfast area well.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank amber379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Dearest Guest,
I am so terribly sorry for the confusion on your reservation and your disappointment in your recent stay. Unfortunately when there is a third party reservation made through an additional website we have no knowledge of our guest true reservation request until arrival. All staff have been advised of this review as we strive to accommodate and provide the greatest hospitality to all our guests and will continue to do so. We hope you will consider staying with us again in your future travels to the Oklahoma City area.
Sincerely Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2016

Great place with great people and , great location. Staff is awesome the rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable. Hot buffet breakfast never lets me down, each time I stay it is the same very good meal for everyone to enjoy!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chalondaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Public Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2017

Fantastic! We aim to please and apparently we are doing our job. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Front desk was friendly. Room was larger than expected. Everything was clean and I'm good condition. Is close to the fair grounds and across the street from cowboys OKC. Definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LissVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Public Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Dearest Guest,
Thank you fro such a great review. We are so pleased to know we have done our jobs correctly. It is our honor to treat our guest with the utmost professional hospitality. From our family to yours, we hope you have a Merry Christmas.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2016

We stayed here 4 of us ladies for some church meetings one night in November and it was pleasant but smelled real musky like someone smoked or mildew in the elevator and the glass was very dirty in elevator also. Room was very clean but also had an odor and breakfast was hot/cold and excellent

Room Tip: get on the top floor...someone kept slamming the door real loud next to our room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mousey75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Public Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016

Dearest Ladies,
Thank you for blessing us with your presence. We rely on our guest to let us know how we are doing so thank you for bring to our attention your concerns. Our hot/cold breakfast is set up to please the guest of all ages. From the hash browns, waffles, beacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy to the cold cereal, milk and juices. There is something for everyone. We hope you will be able to join us again. Have a Merry Christmas and a fantastic New Year.
Best regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very large and super clean. It was nice and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. Microwave and larger frig in the room. Very convenient to the airport.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mindenfoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again.
Have a Blessed day.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews