We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Governors Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
US$221
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$253
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
81
44
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
44
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice atriumcoffee juicesmall fridge and microwavehotel is perfectseparate sitting areaspacious roomclose to the airportchain hotelsnight shiftincluded breakfastrecommend staying heredesk clerkroad constructionrooms are bigbudget hotelmorning breakfastfamily reunion
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 156 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2011

I have stayed here a few times. Tonight was the worst experience ever at this hotel. Ask for a pen to write a message down and the pen didnt work. I was told, if I use it hard enough it will work. Tried several times on a piece of paper and it clearly didnt work. I ask for another pen and the clerk slammed another pen down. I needed another piece of paper and the clerk said, "What, you cant use the same piece of paper?" Very unprofessional. Really, I couldnt believe I was being treated this way. Ask for her name and she told me I didnt need to know that. Then, I ask for her managers
name, I was told it wasnt for me to know. I guess she was having a bad night at 1:30 in the morning on 1/15/2011. For some reason she stated she didnt have to let me in after 10:30 at night. Dont know why that statement was made. I use to recommend this hotel to my friends, but now I think I wont be doing that at all. Looking else where. Other nights were just ok and no problems.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank highonyourmemory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn24913, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

You have every right to be upset with the treatment you received on you stay in January 2011. That is definately not the way that we train our desk clerks to treat our guests. Service is very important to all of not only the management staff, but also for the deesk clerks & housekeepers, Since your stay we have almost a complete turn over in staff and provoded them with more training. We have also installed a visual security system, which is monitered routinely to check for any of thebehavior you are told us about and then making sure that it is delt with whether with further training or terminating employment. we would greatly appreciate another chance to show you the changes we have made in many areas of our property, Please consider giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I have been traveling for 30 plus years professionally and I can say this is the worst hotel ever. Free breakfast makes Mc Donalds look like fine dining. The desk service is aweful. Manager...what manger? Never saw him in the entire week stay. Room was dirty and a/c was broke entire stay. The Clarion is a much better hotel and value in OKC!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Front Office Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2010

In response to several comments here and on our comment cards numerous changes have been made to this establishment since 2009. Breakfast has been updated to include: eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, toast, a special daily item as well as several drinks and condiments. Housekeeping now has a new accountability system and the rooms are thus staying much cleaner. All of the AC units have been inspected, repaired and or replaced. There is a completely new staff at the front desk including myself who also have a new accountability system and are more throughly trained in customer service. Finally, we have a new computerized system to keep track of comments that is viewed daily to improve our hotel in any way possible. We appreciate your reviews and strive to make a better stay for all those who choose Governors Suites Hotel OKC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2007

I was told that the Governor's Suites Hotel used to be an Embassy Suites (which is now located across the street a few hundred yards away). I can understand why the abandoned this property.
The rooms are dark and stale. They only have one window, which is a double French door type, but they do not open so there is no way to get fresh air into the room. The rooms are spacious and include a microwave and refrigerator, but not utensils or flatware. Maid service was fine.
The atrium is lit by many skylights and is pleasant, probably the hotels best asset. There is a minimal workout room that also doubles as a laundry room, an outdoor pool, and a sauna and jacuzzi.
A complete breakfast is included in the stay, but I have had better continental breakfasts elsewhere. It includes buffet style scrambled eggs, microwaved bacon and sausage patties, a waffle maker, etc.
The staff was fine but not very friendly, which added to the general depressing feeling of the hotel.
I stayed here on a government rate of $73 a night, which included a rental car, but there are several other hotels that have similar deals, and they have to be better than this.
The only other nice thing I can say about the hotel is that is had a good location. It is the closest hotel to Will Rogers airport and a short drive to both I-40 and I-44, and had several quality options for dining within walking distance incluing Zio's and Charleston's, but there are also several other hotels close by also.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Rewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

First this location was never an Embassy Suite. Many of our amenities were mentioned and we ask you check them out and decided for your self...Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Guest Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
govsuites, Public Relations Manager at Governors Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews