We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
192
97
24
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
97
24
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bass great location within walking distance marriott hotels full kitchen the river walk bricktown area social hour bathroom area great room parking lot breakfast staff rooms are large the breakfast area nice place to stay free breakfast thunder game
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 336 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Again, they have a location within site of the minor league ballpark! Right up our alley! Great room with our normal choice....studio, full kitchen, king bed, reasonable price. The ballpark set off fireworks directly overhead which was a great plus.Only drawback was a fee for parking at this hotel,due to so many other attractions, businesses adjacent, & people no doubt grabbing up all of the spaces.

Room tip: Choose the studio/kitchenette
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinChambless, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Melanie S,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel, we greatly appreciate it! I am so happy to hear that we are your kind of hotel, with a great location! In regards to the parking, you are absolutely right... spaces go fast being the heart of Bricktown. I hope despite the parking charge that we will continue to be your hotel of choice and hope to have the opportunity to serve you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This property is beautiful. Situated right in the heart of Bricktown, with many entertainment, shopping, and dining options within walking distance. They charge $15 a day for parking which seems in line with the rest of Bricktown area. I did not have any trouble finding parking like some other reviews state, but the front desk agent said the hotel was only about halfway full. Even though the hotel was only halfway full, breakfast was a madhouse. The breakfast area was small, and finding a table was difficult. The property was wonderful, the only thing keeping this hotel from a five star review was the staff.
At check-in the staff seemed bored and uninterested. In fact, they were not even at the desk for some time. Throughout the stay the staff didn't get any better. Breakfast staff, didn't smile or say hello or offer assistance cleaning tables. Every staff member I walked past my entire stay put their head down so they wouldn't have to socialize. Not once did anyone say hello or ask how my stay was going. Staff needs to be better trained on customer service.
Also a note. All of the items out of the market are expensive. For a single 20oz Aquafina water bottle they charge $3.50 which is absolutely ridiculous. Most hotels, actually try to price things reasonable because it enhances guest experience. This just is one way the hotel shows how little they care about customer service.
All in all, I enjoyed my stay but would be hesitant on booking here again. The property itself deserves a five, location is a five, staff is a two.

Room tip: Higher floor gives you better views of Bricktown canals.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LifelongSabbatical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinChambless, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

LifelongSabbatical,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and our location. Also, thank you so much for your feedback about the staff service. I am so sorry that you experienced less than excellent service. This is not characteristic of our service, and it is something we take very seriously. I assure you that we will use your feedback to better improve our services and hope that we still have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location on Bricktown canal complex. Many restaurants within walking distance, located in a beautiful park like environment. Hotel services and rooms were outstanding as well as the morning breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff, highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TXMajellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC-FOM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

TXMajellan,

Thank you so much for your review! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a great location. Located at the end of the River Walk and walking distance to an OKC game. Only complaint we had was breakfast was an absolute mad house and not worth it unless you enjoy fighting for food and seats.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 627matte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC-FOM, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Matt E,

Thank you for your review! I do apologize about breakfast being busy. We stay pretty busy in the summer which in turn causes our complimentary breakfast to stay busy.

Again, thank you for your review and I hope we are able to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

The hotel felt like home! We enjoyed the warm and inviting accommodations. The kitchenette, living area and bedroom was so very nice! The king bed was perfect! We enjoyed the outstanding breakfast provided for us in the lobby area. All of the comforts of home at a great price.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Barbara Jean Jo... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinChambless, General Manager at Residence Inn Oklahoma City Downtown/Bricktown, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Barbara Jean,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!! We are delighted to hear that our hotel felt like home!! It is so nice to hear that enjoyed all of our accommodations and look forward to serving you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews