We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cyndi's Casita

Cyndi's Casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cyndi's Casita
main house gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Cyndi's Casita
main house
gate
back yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go767641
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem...”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful and Charming place to stay. Cyndi and Allyson were so nice and accommodating. This was one of the most peaceful and relaxing stays we have ever had. We hated to leave. If the dates are available don't hesitate!

Thanks Again Cyndi & Allyson
John & Debbie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Wonderful guests who took great care of our property.
We welcome them back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wanderer7...
1 review
“Great little spot”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I sent my husband here for a few days away. He says it was a great little get away in the middle of the city with tons of natural light. He enjoyed his stay very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Loved having him stay with us and is welcomed back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grillitsc...
1 review
“Perfect place to visit in summer”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Cyndi's place is a peaceful pearl in a nice neighborhood the hectic city. Because of it's pool it is a perfect place to chill out during the hotter season of the year. Furthermore, Cyndi is a very friendly host with an open ear for your concerns! I definitely recommend this rental!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Great guests. They were thoughtful and considerate and left everything in perfect order when they left. Would love to have them back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUroamer
Kanab, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sweet Deal!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is great. A short drive / Uber (4 miles) ride to Downtown. There is a nice pool a few steps away from the rental doorstep, complete with an awesome inflatable flying unicorn. :) Large room with a bed, mini fridge and TV, bathroom and a large walk in closet. The rental was very clean and had all of the bare necessities - even some perks in the fridge (chocolate and microwave popcorn, yassss) Cyndi was a terrific hostess! We are telling all our friends about this sweet deal!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Absolutely perfect guests in every way! Would love to have them back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MommaMyer...
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My Mother and I stayed at Cyndi's for a getaway. It was like having a beach house in the middle of Oklahoma.

The cottage is cute, the bed was comfortable, good Wifi and TV, and it was very private. The pool, just a few steps from our front door was amazing. We enjoyed coffee on the patio in the mornings before a quick dip then sightseeing. Downtown OKC (including Bricktown) was a quick 5-10 minute drive.

There is one step to enter the courtyard which made getting back and forth from the car easy for my Mother who has limited mobility.

Cyndi and Ally were available and checked to see if we needed anything. Mostly we just enjoyed the space with it's waterfall, seating and pool. The friendly cat who visited us was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, location and friendly hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammySnel...
Snellville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Jewel in Oklahoma City”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I had my eye on this property for some time as it looked so inviting and I just needed the right opportunity to stay there. My daughter was moving out of her home while transitioning to another location and we needed somewhere to stay for the night after packing and cleaning. What a wonderful delight to arrive at this wonderfully manicured and extremely decorated home for July 4th with the true sparkling blue pool! The guest house is decorated in blues and seafoam greens and is quite comfortable inside no matter how hot it is outside. The refrigerator is nicely stock with drinks and goodies and there are ample towels for the bath and pool. There are wonderful pool mats to lounge on and Cyndi will bring out the sunscreen if you forget or run out of your own! Even if you live in Oklahoma City, this is a great get away for a night or two!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having the pool to ourselves!
Liked least: My daughter suggested having a towel rack added closer to the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Tammy was the best! Loved having her and hope she returns!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing