We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
468
365
133
66
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
365
133
66
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arizona grill breakfast buffet room was clean nice pool great place to stay fresh fruit easy access shuttle service would stay here again road trip first floor convenient location parking lot nice stay staff was friendly bw motel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

This was the fourth stop on our Route 66 road trip as arranged by ATI and Virgin Holidays and on a Sunday night. We had checked the internet and was glad to see this Best Western plus had a restaurant - at our previous 3 stops along the way we had been met with closed or no restaurants. The place looked welcoming from the Interstate and we checked in with anticipation looking forward to a nice dinner and a couple of drinks to wind down. Unfortunately that was not to be the case and we faced our fourth disappointment to the news that the restaurant closes on Sundays!! The room was good, comfortable and clean and for the second Best Western of our trip I was hopeful that this was standard across the chain. We both slept well and had a decent hot buffet breakfast included in the rate. Good Job BWP!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRHSZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay. It's true that our restaurant is closed on Sunday evenings due to lack of demand. It is open every other meal period throughout the week. Because there are literally 50+ restaurants within a mile of the hotel and because we provide free transportation in our shuttle to and from any of these restaurants, it has usually not been an issue. I hope you will return on a different night of the week so you can experience the Arizona Grill. Thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Great great place to stay, very clean, very professional, good food exceptional shuttle service. House keeping was awsome, very friendly. The grounds were kept very clean and neat. During my stay i utilized the laundry and was impressed that washing machines were clean and the dryers too.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gantleyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review.
We greatly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Nicely refurbished property near airport. Front desk supervisor was very helpful to get a room we could park truck and trailer in front. Room was spacious and everything anyone can ask for. Breakfast buffet had many options and everyone was very friendly.
Would stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 191keithg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Keith,
Thanks for your kind words and for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We attend the State Fair of Oklahoma annually. This is our go to hotel for our trip. The hotel is close to the State Fair ground and restaurants. The rooms are reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet has many choices and food is very good. Our family favorite is the bacon.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank twoheart2h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you so much for you loyalty, past patronage and your wonderful review!
We appreciate you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Nice hotel and way more reasonable rates than others. Only bad thing we saw was the breakfast area was always packed and kinda hard to get around. Location was great for what we had planned. Super nice staff!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jlaudwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaddlebackGM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Saddleback Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind words!
We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews