We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$99
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colcord Hotel(Oklahoma City)
US$217
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites Quail Springs(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Oklahoma City)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
137
182
107
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
182
107
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelroom was cleanbiscuits gravyparking lotwafflesnight stayplace to staycontinental breakfastfront desk personconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againpetinterstatecerealoklahomafairgroundsrates
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 489 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here over Christmas from December 21st through December 26th and was very pleased with the property. We had a 1 bedroom unit that was very spacious with a king size bed, microwave and mini fridge, desk and table. The shower head was great with good water pressure. We enjoyed breakfast each morning consisting of a nice assorment of fresh pastries, french toast, biscuits & gravy, assorted cereals, fruit, yougarts and make your own waffles. The hotel is located right off I-40 and Meridian Ave with easy access to all areas of Oklahoma City. There was a little traffic noise because of its location off of Interstate 40 but, the fan on the a/c unit drowned it out. The staff was very friendly and I heard them assisting people with directions and suggestions. We will stay here again when visiting Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baymont19646, Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Was in town for a few days, and stayed at the Baymont - what an unexpected surprise. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly, the room I had was perfect - even had a small fridge and microwave. There were a lot of cars in the lot, but I honestly didn't hear any noise in my room. The A/C worked great (thank goodness - it was over 100 outside). Breakfast was better than expected; loved the biscuits & gravy, and made my own waffles. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends who are looking for a good, clean, quiet, friendly hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We thank you for your review, and appreciate your kind words! We take pride in providing excellent customer service and maintaining a clean and safe establishment for our valuable guests. Here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City airport, we like for our guests to feel at home. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2011

I did my homework and read reviews on TA. My husband and I were making a quick trip to OKC for the weekend of Aug 5-7. I read lots of reviews and there were other hotels I probably would have picked, but since we didn't plan on being in the room much and really was only interested in a clean room, clean bathroom and breakfast. We flew into OKC and arrived at the hotel around 10:30 am - much earlier than the 3pm check-in, but decided to see if we could anyway. The front desk clerk was very friendly and checked us in with a smile. We put our bags in the room and walked across the parking lot to the Cracker Barel for breakfAst. Food was good there but it took forever to get it and service was terrible! Anyway, our room was clean, the bathroom was clean and we had a small fridge and microwave. Furniture looked like it had been dusted and bed clothes freshly washed. This is not an upscale hotel but I knew that when I booked it. The place is dated a bit but for what our rate was, we had no complaints. The temps were 111 degrees and the a/c worked just fine. For breakfast they had sausage, biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs (prepared earlier) which I called egg patties, waffles and more. Pool was small but too hot to use anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review about our hotel! We try to maintain the cleanest environment for our guests, after all, we would like for this to be your home away from home. We are excited to be making major renovations this fall, and do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Though I didn't see any money exchange hands I was pretty convinced there were a couple hookers living on the grounds of this property. Yeah. Honestly though because my husband and I were moving across the country all we needed were basic hotels along the way. They had to have a) a bed, b) a shower, c) a place to park a 16' box truck towing a car on a trailer. Plus it needed to be inexpensive because we knew the budget for gas was going through the roof.

This hotel lived up to our short list, we didn't have to back up the trailer in the morning but there weren't any designated spots for a truck with a trailer so you're kind of stuck if you can't park in the lot. the staff was very friendly & I made use of the lobby computer the morning after our stay as well as pizza delivery the night of our stay.

Can't expect too much for $50/night but beds were comfortable, the breakfast looked/smelled wonderful, coffee was good, clean room and great air conditioning. Lots of flies near trash cans and limited parking. plus most 2nd floor rooms were full time residents who hang out & watch you cross the parking lot so if you're a single female take note.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near your car & on the 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your stay. We would like to assure you that we do not allow any solicitation on our property. Rarely, if someone that is performing any kind of suspicious activity sneaks in, we address it as soon as we are notified or witness those things. We apologize if you may have witnessed that kind of activity, but please be assured that we are a safe and law abiding hotel establishment. As far as the 'flies' around the trash cans, we only have 1 trash can on the exterior of our building, besides our main dumpster, and we do remove the trash from it two times a day. We are sorry that you may have seen flies by the trash. Lastly, we do not house any 'permanent' guests. We did have some work crews staying here for an extended time period, but we did not get any complaints regarding any kind of suspicious behavior. Again, we do thank you for your comments, and do hope that you choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel offers great value for the money. It's comfortable, clean, the rooms are well appointed, and the staff has always been so hospitable and solicitous for our comfort. On our way through in June, we left a bag in the room, and the staff was so kind about determining whether we wanted it mailed or held for our return.

We come through one to two times a year and always enjoy our stay there--we are so thankful for the quality of the service this Baymont Inn provides! It's great being able to depend on a place in this way!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddnels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick P, General Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We really appreciate your kind words and thank you for your repeat business! We are under going many changes to improve our rooms and overall experience. Please come and visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews