We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Birthday Ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Quapaw
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Downstream Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Ever”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I took my wife to the Downstream Casino for her birthday. The Band Peary was in concert. We went to the concert, had all you can eat crab legs in the restaurant and lost money at the casino, a perfect evening. The next morning I golfed while my wife enjoyed the spa. She exclaimed this was the best birthday ever!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are very nice. The newer tower has larger rooms, but both towers are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derbywenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    92
    33
    11
    25
See reviews for
54
174
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me and my husband and mother in law when there to spend the night and gamble a little. We ate at the casino and a few hours later we all got sick. I told the front desk about it and then they sent me to another manager. Talked to that manager and all she could say is ok. I thought that was wrong. And to me everyone there was trying to pass the buck and not take the blame. The only person that was helpful to use the JOE and he helped us with out luggage. I really do not seeing us going there to eat anytime soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The rooms are top notch hotel rooms. We have never had a problem with a room. And we are especially picky about smells. We always have no smoking rooms and unlike many other casino hotels, the air filtration system here is hard to beat. Never an odor problem.

We especially like to come in the summer time and use the pool. It is huge, and amazingly not too crowded. There is a super bartenders out there to take your drink and food orders. There is a bar where you can eat and drink or they will bring it to your lounge. Great way to relax and the prices are good.

On a final note, I cannot say enough great things about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay at Downstream. The room was beautiful and the hotel staff was very freindly. We ate the buffet and thought the prices were very fair and the food quality excellent. The desserts are great! Loved the casino. Great variety of games to choose from. Sure we could have on more, but then tht happens.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slm546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield mo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have been a frequent visitor to the casino, but not to the hotel. Husband and I spent a night here over the weekend, and what a pleasant surprise! Rooms are very large, very clean and well appointed. Staff was extremely pleasant and efficient, and check in and out was a breeze. The lobby are is beautiful, and we especially enjoyed the photographs of Native American heritage, as well as the beautiful displays of pottery and artifacts. Kudos to the Quapaw trip for such beautiful incorporation of their heritage into the building, design and decoration. No complaints of any kind. Las Vegas hotel staffs should take lessons from the staff here about efficiency and pleasant demeanor. We plan to go back! Breakfast at the Buffalo Grille was quite good, as was the evening buffet at the Spring River Grille. A very pleasant place to stay and the free valet parking was a plus. Made the weekend a breeze!!!

Room Tip: Views were nice..with the right view you may be able to see the buffalo herd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed for 2 day. The first night we stayed in a regular room. The second night we stayed in a suite. Both were beautiful, fresh and had new decor. The suite however was worth the additional cost. It offered a very large tub as well as a shower with an overhead rainfall showerhead. It had a separate living room area and a balcony with slide open double doors. The curtains, lights, and even the "do not disturb" were all controlled by a remote located next to the bed! It was fantastic and pampering. The room service was very reasonably priced and the service was fast and polite. Besides the room service, we also ate at the buffet. The food was great, especially the shrimp and mushroom omlet and the red velvet cake! The woman at the cashier "Aysha" was very helpful and advised us on how to get the best deals at the casino. We saved quite a bit, which we then spent in the casino ;) A great feature for me, as an animal lover, was the buffalo in a fenced in run on the property. They were a sight to see close up. We had a great experience and would suggest it to others. However, i strongly suggest making a reservation before you arrive, as both nights that we stayed they were booked up. The second night that we stayed, we did not get a choice in room, as we got the last one that they had left and it was only 5:00.

Room Tip: The suite is worth the price
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoderickE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We went here for our anniversary. The rooms were very nice except for the fact that the smoking rooms are really not well ventilated. Roulette game took my $68 ticket and it took 45 minutes to get the maintenance to fix the machine and get my money back. The first night I was taking a break in the room and my wife was down watching the band play. She was attacked by a very very drunk woman. She finally got the attention of the marshals and they kicked the woman out. When we told the front desk what happened all we got was a simple "sorry". If they are going to allow people to get that drunk, I better get more than a "sorry". We will not be going back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howlingjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quapaw
24.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
14.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Joplin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 23 in Joplin
130 reviews
14.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Joplin
14.1 km away
Super 8 Joplin
Super 8 Joplin
#16 of 23 in Joplin
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downstream Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downstream Casino Resort

Property: Downstream Casino Resort
Address: 69300 Nee Rd, Quapaw, OK 74363-2134
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Quapaw
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Quapaw
Number of rooms: 374
Also Known As:
Downstream Hotel Quapaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing