We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, convenient hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Stillwater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed here one night while visiting Oklahoma State University. The hotel is very easy to find, and it shares the parking lot with an Applebee's restaurant. Also within walking distance is a Carl's Jr. (burgers) and a Braum's (ice cream and burgers). Across the street in a shopping center there is a Hobby Lobby, JCPenney, and a few other stores. Walmart is about a quarter-mile the other direction.
Everything went very smoothly at the hotel, breakfast was good, and the front desk staff was very pleasant. They provided a map to the University when I asked for directions. My only small issue with the room is that there is not a thermostat. The heating/cooling is on a window unit that you can set for warmer or cooler air with a high or low fan, but you can't set the exact temperature.
I would definitely stay here again when visiting Stillwater.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler8899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! Thank you for sharing the location and what you can find around us. We feel that in Stillwater, location is an important factor in your lodging choice. With the university only a few short blocks away from us, our guests find us a convenient location for both activities at Oklahoma State as well as a prime location for dining choices. So we are glad that you found our property to be a convenience for you and your family. We are glad that your experience with us went smoothly. We try to make the process at check-in and anything else related to your stay as easy and free of stress as possible. We understand that travel can be stressful enough as it is, and we want to be the easy part of your travel. Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and come see us again anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night while in Stillwater for business. The lobby and common areas are very cozy and welcoming. Check in was fast and efficent, and the front desk attendants were very friendly. As a Hilton Honors Gold member, I was upgraded to a studio suite, which was plenty of room for one person. The room was what you would expect from a Hampton Inn; clean and comfortable. I didn't eat breakfast, so I can't comment on that, but overall this is an excellent Hampton Inn, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Hi this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property! As a loyal guest of Hilton properties, we are happy that we were able to meet your expectations of what a Hampton should be. Our housekeeping staff pride themselves on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms, so your satisfaction with your stay is very important to us. We always love being able to upgrade our Hilton Honors Gold and Diamond Members, so we are glad that you enjoyed our studio suite. Even though your stay was only one night with us, we are thrilled that your stay was such a pleasant one. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Stillwater and thanks again for your kind words about your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I'll admit I'm prejudiced. I like Hampton Inns. Two things different about this one. It's older than just about any other I've stayed in, and the rooms are smaller. But don't let that deter you. It is very well kept and the service is the best I've come across. Once again, I'm very glad I choose to stay in this brand.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHonestScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn in Stillwater. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We take a lot of pride in our appearance from day to day and we are always pleased when we meet or exceed the standards from valued and loyal Hilton guests such as yourself! Our service is also one of our top priorities and when we hear that our team members made your stay a pleasant one, it confirms that our team strives for excellence in all areas. Again, thank you so much for your response and we cant wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

As a public relations grad, impressions and relations are important to me. Good service can make even a worse place more sought after than nicer places. The attitude of the night clerk was unacceptable. As a customer I would have walked out if not already staying. He was rude and when I apologized for any offense he may have taken and he shooed me away and said too bad. Very very poor. An employee like him would never work for me.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTHoopster14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Hello this is Jay Martin, Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. First off, we would like to apologize that you did not have a good experience with us. However, we do take our guest's security very seriously and especially during night audit. Due to the time that you had come in to fill out an application, we could not allow you to freely walk around property at 1:30 in the morning if you were not visiting a guest or not staying here. We are always looking forward to having applicants join our team, so in the future if you would like come by during our normal business hours during the day, We would be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for considering future employment with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This is the 3rd or 4th time I have stayed at this property. From the front desk check-in, to the room quality, to check-out, this is an amazing Hampton Inn. From the minute you walk in, you can't help but ask yourself, "is this really a Hampton". The lobby and common areas are amazing. You won't regret staying here...whether for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2011

Hi this is Jay Martin Guest Relations Manager here at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Stillwater. We want to express our sincere thanks for taking time to write about your experience with us. We also want to thank you for your continued patronage and being such a loyal guest with us. We strive to set ourselves apart with our close attention to detail in not only our rooms but our lobby as well. I'm glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. We love to make our property one that you remember during all your travels! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Stillwater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hamptons are generally good overall but this one is exceptional. Very nice furnishings, great location, very quiet surroundings. One of the best Hamptons I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan-n-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2011

Hello this is Jay Martin the Guest Relations Manager at the Hampton Inn here in Stillwater. I wanted to personally thank you for your kind words about your stay here. We strive for excellence everyday and anytime we meet an expectation we are thrilled and certainly when we exceed expectations we are even more thrilled. Coming from such a loyal Hampton guest we consider it an honor to be mentioned as one of your top Hampton locations. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Stillwater!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stay in a lot of Hilton properties and this one is rated as excellent. The front staff is quick to welcome you into the property and followups to make sure that they have delivered what is expected for this brand.
The room is what is expected in a five star hotel, the internet connection is more than adequate, and the breakfast is really good.
I recommend any and all to come and see for yourself.
My hat is off to the owners of this property.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk and they will provide
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonStillwater, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2011

We thank you so much for your kind words! We take great pride in our guest relations and we are glad that we made you feel so welcome and at home as our valuable guest. We do our best to start our guest's day off right with a good breakfast, and we will pass your kind words along to them. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cimarron Hotel & Suites
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater -University Area
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
0.6 km away
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
Wyndham Garden Stillwater
#8 of 17 in Stillwater
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 717 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Best Value Hotel in Stillwater
#1 Family Hotel in Stillwater
Price Range: $135 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater hotel is the ideal home base to discover the best of the area. Home to Oklahoma State University, Stillwater blends modern culture with Middle-American warmth. When you visit our hotel in Stillwater, you'll find a wealth of activities for the whole family to enjoy, from museums to shopping. Plus, Stillwater hosts a number of great festivals throughout the year, including a festive Fourth of July celebration, a spectacular home and garden show, and a fine arts and music festival in February. Stroll through the breathtaking Oklahoma Botanical Garden, peruse the great collection at the Gardiner Art Gallery, antique shop at the historic Stillwater Opera House or enjoy performances at OSU Seretean Center or Town & Gown Theatre. It's all here, just minutes from our comfortable hotel in Stillwater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Hampton Inn Stillwater
Stillwater Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Stillwater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing