We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I came in late due to a family emergency and explained to the night manager that I needed a room. Just a clean quiet place to sleep. He fixed me up with a clean room, double bed, in the back in a quiet corner away from the club and the parking lot. The following morning I told the desk clerk, Zena, that I hoped I'd be back for the night and would if everything went well at the hospital. She offered to put me a room on courtesy hold until 4:00 p.m. and just call and let them know if I needed it. I did, and they saved me the same quiet corner room. Both of them also inquired about the condition of my hospitalized family member. You can't buy that kind of service for any amount of money. Great people.

Room Tip: Just tell them why you are there (briefly). Most helpful staff ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback, please come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank agatewood1988
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed here 4 nights, The High Speed WIFI was intermittent, then out the rest of the time, we told the front desk they said its the router and had other guest complain on the floor we were on as well. We went to open the curtain only to find a few feet of the wall as our view, very disappointing. Continental Breakfast was a Joke, 3 types of bread which sat there the 4 days we were there, no matter how early we went to it there were only 4 apples and 4 yogurts. Even though its 2 floors and many rooms there in ONE Luggage cart. The Location was OK. House keeping came in the 2nd day, It was the hottest day of the year we left the AC on since we were coming back and it took forever to get the room cooled down, we returned the AC was off, took over an hour to cool it back down, was like walking into an oven. this was our second time booking a room here thought we'd be fair and give them a second chance which apparently was the last time we'll book there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Sorry for your bad experience, we have a new management now. please come back and check us out and let us know the areas that we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This hotel isn't terrible. It was clean for the most part. The bathrooms were clean. The carpets weren't the best as far as maintenance goes. The carpet was dirty in the corners. There were no trash can liners in any of the trash cans. The hotel was very dated inside. The continental breakfast was very nice. They had raisin bagels, toast and cereal as well as yogurt and juices. There was no pool which was a little disappointing for the price. The stay overall wasn't bad for the price. I probably wouldn't stay there again just because the cleanliness wasn't the best but it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG123498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks for staying with us, please come back and visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 196kimberlyw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The people were great and we did have a place to sleep. However there were people in the parking lot late at night? They were very animated? On?
The was no breakfast/eatable breakfast. Stale bread, and coffee, the fuitloops??
I think Days Inn could do better. The price was right.

Jeffery Field

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 420jefferyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

We have a new management now, please come back and check us out. thank you for giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dana311
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulsa
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
2.9 km away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
4.3 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
10.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 3 in Glenpool
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU

Address: 8888 S Lewis Ave, Tulsa, OK 74137-3209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 109 Hotels in Tulsa
Price Range: C$55 - C$83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Southern Hills/ORU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulsa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing