We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
33
50
51
56
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
50
51
56
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oral roberts university room was clean stay there again quick breakfast mabee center older hotel coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 243 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Southern Hills/Oru, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stayed here 4 nights, The High Speed WIFI was intermittent, then out the rest of the time, we told the front desk they said its the router and had other guest complain on the floor we were on as well. We went to open the curtain only to find a few feet of the wall as our view, very disappointing. Continental Breakfast was a Joke, 3 types of bread which sat there the 4 days we were there, no matter how early we went to it there were only 4 apples and 4 yogurts. Even though its 2 floors and many rooms there in ONE Luggage cart. The Location was OK. House keeping came in the 2nd day, It was the hottest day of the year we left the AC on since we were coming back and it took forever to get the room cooled down, we returned the AC was off, took over an hour to cool it back down, was like walking into an oven. this was our second time booking a room here thought we'd be fair and give them a second chance which apparently was the last time we'll book there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Southern Hills/Oru, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Sorry for your bad experience, we have a new management now. please come back and check us out and let us know the areas that we need to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This hotel isn't terrible. It was clean for the most part. The bathrooms were clean. The carpets weren't the best as far as maintenance goes. The carpet was dirty in the corners. There were no trash can liners in any of the trash cans. The hotel was very dated inside. The continental breakfast was very nice. They had raisin bagels, toast and cereal as well as yogurt and juices. There was no pool which was a little disappointing for the price. The stay overall wasn't bad for the price. I probably wouldn't stay there again just because the cleanliness wasn't the best but it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG123498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Southern Hills/Oru, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Thanks for staying with us, please come back and visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Southern Hills/Oru, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The people were great and we did have a place to sleep. However there were people in the parking lot late at night? They were very animated? On?
The was no breakfast/eatable breakfast. Stale bread, and coffee, the fuitloops??
I think Days Inn could do better. The price was right.

Jeffery Field

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 420jefferyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmirT04807, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Southern Hills/Oru, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2017

We have a new management now, please come back and check us out. thank you for giving us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews