We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
A must see in Tulsa

Outstanding art with excellent tours by Gillies (Gilcrease Museum docents). Worth a trip to Tulsa... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
464jrl
,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
via mobile
Excellent museum for western heritage and art

We really enjoyed our most recent visit to Gilcrease Museum. A remarkably good collection related... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tulsaroadfan
,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
via mobile
Read all 791 reviews
  
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
609
150
23
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
150
23
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews american west osage hills thomas gilcrease native american artifacts frederic remington old west declaration of independence charles russell great collection large collection discovery center on display permanent collection special exhibit beautiful grounds few hours the lower level
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 791 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Great fan of the Old West. Turned up on a Sunday morning not knowing that entry
was free. Not really into modern art but the Norman Rockwell exhibition was very
interesting. Old West paintings etc were the best I have seen and if you examined
every drawer in some of the rooms you could be there forever

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Extensive collection of modern and classical art and stunning collection of native american art and artifacts; amazing.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

If you get a guide you will find out so many interesting tidbits of information. The Norman Rockwell exhibit was on display.. it was great. You will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank shellbug51368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

This is the best museum in Tulsa Oklahoma. The American West exhibit is one of the best I've ever seen. Has an awesome interactive area for kids. I take my nine-year-old son there almost every month on the third Sunday of the month as admission is free. Definitely a must if your in the Tulsa area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Have been here several times. Very beautiful museum and grounds and always have great exhibits. The staff is the BEST. I was a participant/vendor at their "Cherokee Day" they had last fall and the staff was awesome. Can't wait to return!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews