We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time!”
Review of The Tavern

The Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
The Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,333 Restaurants in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Brady
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The mac and cheese and popcorn are so good! The burger is very tasty and the overall vibe is fun. Great food and scene!

Thank Montgomery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
There are newer reviews for The Tavern
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Lots of charm for an older building! Within walking distance of the Fairfield Inn. Cozy atmosphere, great food and staff. Try their world-famous burger. Great, active arts and music venue neighborhood. We'll be back!

Thank markoe183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Although this restaurant was recommended, my friends and I would not hurry to return there. The prices were high and the food was disappointing. Our server, Brett, had an attitude, which also cast a shadow on the experience. I told Brett that I have celiac disease and asked questions about the menu; he wasn't knowledgeable of some of the menu items and offered no suggestions. My friend asked about a missing item that was supposed to be included with her salad, and Brett just shrugged and did not offer to find out about it. There was a sauce on the meat that wasn't good at all. All in all, a disappointing dinner and mediocre service that did not measure up to expectations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmiller1674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyroe4, General Manager at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We're so sorry your experience was anything less than stellar! There is no excuse for subpar and unfriendly service and we have addressed these issues. We have a wide variety of gluten free menu options and we'd love to host you back to dinner from us so you can experience how amazing our food and service can be! Please contact Lindsey@taverntulsa.com with your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

I was in town for business but it was on my birthday, so we scouted Yelp and TripAdvisor for reviews on the best places to go out for a nice dinner in Tulsa. This place appeared, why, I have no idea. The place was priced for good service which we did not receive, and the food was not good either. Nobody was happy with their selection of dinner.

Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyroe4, General Manager at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We're so sorry you had a subpar experience with us! There is no reason why anyone should have left disappointed in your food or service. We pride ourselves on amazing chef driven food and quality service! Next time you're in town, we'd love it if you give us another try! Please email Lindsey@taverntulsa.com with details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We tried this place after attending "Dirty Dancing" at the PAC. The restaurant was not crowded so that was not an issue. The waitress we had, Juli, had the personality of a screen door and was borderline rude.

Our food was delicious (though very sparse for the high price) but the service left a lot to be desired. First our order was incorrect and that seemed to anger the server that brought it to us but we had also asked when we ordered for extra melted butter and neither of us received that. We reminded our server, the rude Juli, the server that actually brought our food, and one other employee about the melted butter which finally came halfway through the meal when we had already given up on it and had eaten half of our meal.

We thought the food was good although as previously mentioned very sparse for the price. We felt that the service nor the price warranted recommending this restaurant or making a return visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaleMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindseyroe4, General Manager at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed your food the evening you dined with us, but so sorry our service has let you down!!! We have had a pep talk with the server in question, explaining our high standards of customer care. We'd love to host you to dinner on us so we can impress you on all levels! Please email lindsey@taverntulsa.com with your details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing