We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pride of Ownership!!!!”
Review of Lamplighter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lamplighter Inn
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We have traveled from coast to coast and are members of many corporate big chain hotels that have a wide variety of hi-low price points. The Lamplighter in Bandon, Oregon is one of our new favorite places! The owners show pride in their ownership with exceptionally CLEAN and COMFORTABLE rooms. The rooms do not smell, and we could not find a speck of dust, cobwebs or mold. Nice HI DEF TV, micro, mini fridge and hair dryer in room with free WiFi. Furnishings, carpets, drapes, shower curtains are all clean! This little jewel is not in the Bandon Old Town area, and does not have a view of the ocean but is located close enough to walk to. Tucked away just off of HWY 101, the peace and quiet is well worth it! We will definitely stay here again and recommend it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Older outside, but new inside. Comfortable room. New mattress. Great nights sleep. Friendly staff. Easy in and out. Clean and quiet. Plus they are pet friendly. They do charge a pet fee, but it's minimum. We will definitely stay with them again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank traveler o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is an older hotel, but let me just say the room was all new inside, just loved this place. So clean, and the people who work here are all so nice. Will stay here anytime we are in Bandon. There is a groceries store right across the street, short drive to the ocean or historic downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The rooms are refurbished and very clean.
Parking was great. The location is good and the staff very helpful! We would stay there again. They provide a modest breakfast but it was adequate for us. We would stay there again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JDWAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

The title of my review sums it up pretty nicely. The Wifi was fast. I was able to stream videos, so you know it's fast. The new owners bought new beds for every room and they are COMFY! This place has everything you need at an affordable price, which can be hard to find on the Oregon Coast. The owners are continuing to update the motel, so it should continue to improve. Solid four stars. Micro and fridge in the room. Hairdryer too. I especially like the old school locks on the doors with the "Do Not Disturb" and "Maid Requested" sign you could switch on or off. I also liked the color scheme in the rooms - a little more modern and fresh than you see in other motels. Made it feel a lot more homey. Pretty flowers around too. Yeah, solid choice. I will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Bandon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A last minute trip to "get away" landed my wife and I in Bandon. As it was a holiday weekend, we were lucky to get a room booked anywhere, and even luckier that it was the Lamplighter!

The Lamplighter Inn is an older motel that is getting a facelift by the new owners, and their pride shines through!

The best part for us was that the owners have gotten ALL NEW MATTRESSES for every room! And, trust me on this, they are COMFY! What a great night's sleep!

The owners are very friendly and the rooms are clean and well appointed with microwave, refrigerator and coffee. In the morning, the office has pastries and other snacks that include REAL donuts and muffins and fresh fruit.

The Lamplighter is off the main drag in Bandon (Hwy. 101) so it is pretty quiet.

I recommend this property for a great stay in Bandon!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is a cool vintage motel. Cleanest and most well kept motel I have ever stayed in! The room was quiet and we slept well. We didn't find any availability on Trip Advisor with the pet filter on but didn't want to pay double the price to stay at a larger chain hotel down the road. So we called and found that she did have availability for a pet and the price was extremely reasonable. No-frills, but the room did include a microwave and a fridge. Wish all motels were this clean !!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kendall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
3.1 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
3.8 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
2.8 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
1 km away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
1.5 km away
La Kris Inn
La Kris Inn
#8 of 12 in Bandon
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplighter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn

Address: 40 North Avenue SE, Bandon, OR 97411
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Price Range: $108 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamplighter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lamplighter Inn is a limited service budget inn in the coastal town of Bandon by the sea on highway 101. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Lamplighter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing