We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream house for privacy AND community”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avanti Beach House

The Avanti Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Avanti Beach House
An outside fireplace and picnic area Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Avanti Beach House
An outside fireplace and picnic area
Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Bright and airy first-floor living room
The first-floor bedroom
There is also a enclosed porch bedroom available.
There is also a enclosed porch bedroom available.
The first-floor bathroom
The first-floor laundry
The first-floor kitchen
The first-floor dining area
Stunning second-floor balcony view with a great state park on the left
Second-floor kitchen
Second-floor master bedroom—deck opens out to a west ocean view
Second-floor bedroom
Second-floor, third bedroom with bunk bed set—deck opens out to a west ocean view
Second-floor bathroom with shower and full tub—window has a west ocean view
The second floor has its own laundry room.
The second-floor reading nook
South view from the third-floor living room
The third-floor sleeping areas are both open and next to each other.
The third-floor sleeping areas are both open and next to each other.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
faunadoc
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dream house for privacy AND community”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location in a neighborhood of upscale beachfront homes. Easy beach access on a short trail down the hill to a wide sandy beach that is practically deserted after a few morning dog walkers. The little town of Bandon with shops and restaurants is a mile or so north.

I can't say enough good things about this house - it's even better than the photos would lead you to believe. We were a group of 8 friends/casual acquaintances and the house is perfectly set up so you can hang out in a group or have a comfortable private space. Downstairs are TWO living rooms, large dining room/kitchen, bedroom and sleeping porch. On the second floor are three more bedrooms, kitchenette and quiet sitting area overlooking the dining room and the third floor is the real gem... one huge open aerie painted with cloud murals with three beds, two desks, rockers, a fireplace, kitchenette and million dollar views. Beautiful bathrooms with toiletries provided, multiple large screen TVs, a popcorn machine (!), coffeemaker with coffee provided, a stone fireplace/grill on the flagstone deck overlooking the ocean... I am homesick for a house I just visited for two days! This is the one. Book it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine76
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Oustanding Accomodations”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the Avanti House for a long weekend and wedding. We said our vows on the beautiful beach and had a dinner party afterwards on the patio of the Avanti House. It was perfect. The house is situated to block the north wind and the patio remains wind free and lovely. There was plenty of room for our family to sleep comfortably and the house is well stocked. The rental agency was easy to work with and we will definitely stay there again in the future. We are Bandon natives, but live elsewhere now , and it is so nice to see our beautiful home beaches being served so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The third floor master suite has stunning views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall house
Liked least: Nothing at all everything was perfect
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gamayinda
Roseburg, OR
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was an excellent choice!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We actually had 14 ladies staying for a retreat. It was a beautiful setting, good beach access, beautiful views, private, nicely decorated, all amenities we needed and more.

It was just a short drive to town. The property was well maintained although we thought the dining room chairs might need to be replaced. They were a little wobbly.
This property would be good for multiple families having three floors with private accommodations. Older clients might have problems with the steep stairs, but our group handled that fine, or were able to stay on the lower levels. We may want to rent this facility again for our next retreat!

The parking area for the state park next door caused some noise issues for a couple of people late in the night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The number of beds and amenities
Liked least: Dining room chairs were wobbly and steep stairs to 3rd level
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmineja...
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation home in Bandon”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Once again our family & friends rented the Avanti House in Bandon for several days in early July. This home is very large, well stocked, great for adults, teenagers & younger children. The game room with pool table, ping pong table & tons of books & games make it a great rental even if the weather turns cool or rainy. The access to the beach is very close & easy & all in all a wonderful home to rent & enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that this home is lovely, but not too fancy. Kids feel welcome.
Liked least: Could use a few more good pots & pans.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jasmineja...
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The Avanti Beach House is the best of all the homes that we have rented for a vacation stay in Bandon. We have stayed in many other homes and in most of the motels in Bandon over the years and cannot say enough good things about the Avanti House. From the moment we walked in the door until we locked up for our departure we were impressed! The house is spotless and the owners have thought of absolutely every possible need a renter may have. There are three floors in the house, each with it's own washer & dryer and fully stocked laundry items. The second & third floor each have a small kitchen also. The pantry has many items that a cook needs and the kitchen is well stocked, also. The kitchen is small but totally adequate to prepare all meals & the view is so special that at times you forget that you are fixing a meal & just stare out @ the beautiful ocean! The back yard has a wonderful outdoor fireplace where we bbq'd steaks, burgers, etc., and each night we had wonderful fires for toasting marshmallows & making smores. Another plus is that 3 of the bedrooms have king sized beds that are super comfy. We had adults, teenagers, younger children & two babies and all had a fabulous time. A step through the back gate takes one to a path down to the beach and this part of the beach in Bandon is awesome. All in all the Avanti House is wonderful & we are already planning when our next stay will be. Hopefully very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property
Liked least: Garage door needs to be painted.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing