We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$210
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Kris Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Cove Inn(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Old Town(Bandon)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (729)
Filter reviews
729 results
Traveller rating
469
187
53
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
187
53
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottageoregon coastnew managerstwo double bedsgas fireplacethe cottageseasy beach accessgreat viewocean viewsmall kitchengreat beachonly stayed one nightupstairs roomsliding doorstayed longerroad tripa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 729 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We have stayed here at least 6 times...This time we had a new rescue dog ...she loved the beach ... and out neighbors staying across from us..... I love this place's access to the beach ..... being able to cook breakfast and cleanliness of the cabins... We will always be back...one of our favorite places...Thank you
Mike, Judy and Merlot (Therapy dog) Howe

Room Tip: All cabins are great
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Our housekeeping staff pride themselves on guest satisfaction and super clean rooms. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased we are your go to place! See you again.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in October. It is truly a find. This is a very old hotel, that has been meticulously maintained. We loved It. Very comfortable. Very affordable. Terrific access to a magnificent beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Red_Cat_Kayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I love the Oregon Coast where, using common sense, you can let your dogs run free on the beach. Windermere on the Beach is right smack dab on the beach. It is SUPER pet friendly and our dogs had a grand time. Most of the time we had the beach entirely to ourselves! I stayed in cabin 22 - a kitchenette with a gas fireplace. Beautiful ocean view, great place. Bed was comfortable, kitchenette was nice to have plus a small dining table and a couple of comfortable chairs. The owners/managers/helpers were all super friendly and helpful. Definitely a must if you have dogs, love the beach and peace and quiet. I'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

We are happy to hear you and your furry friends enjoyed the accommodations . Thank you for choosing the Windermere and we look forward to your return.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2017

We love the absolutely stunning views from the Windermere property and from the rooms. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are very clean.
Last year (september 2016) we stayed in a king-size room and we had a fantastic visit without issues.
This year (sept 23-25, 2017) we stayed in a king-size room, north end, upstairs unit and our experience was ruined by the repeated smell of smoke coming into our room and onto our deck from guest in other rooms who would light up cigarettes outdoor : either on the deck next to us (Saturday afternoon) or on the patio below us (all sunday afternoon and evening) as well as Monday morning. One guest would sometimes walk 15 ft away- but the smoke still went straight into our room - first thing you smell going to bed and first thing you smell waking up, yack!

Most hotels in the area have clear no-smoking signs on the patios and decks.
We love your wonderful property and having said that, we unfortunately do not plan on returning for another stay unless the property either becomes completely smoke-free or has a no-smoking policy for the exterior areas near the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ-AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with the smoking. We are a smoke free property and unfortunately we were not made aware of the problem. The guests are usually very understanding when told about the policy of non smoking and will go away to smoke.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2017

I'll start by saying the the rooms are dated and a long way from 5-star. If your looking for marble countertops and the latest and greatest amenities look elsewhere.

The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The location is fantastic and the beach is beautiful. We stayed twice in about 2 weeks--once on our way down the 101 and again on the way up.

1st night we had a double bed room--beds where actually very comfortable and the view from the room was beautiful. The room was clean and well kept but dated. The dark wood interior made the room feel darker than it actually was but not enough to be a problem.

The 2nd night we stayed in their suite (had a 2nd floor loft). The stairway up was very steep and felt a bit dangerous. We had to keep a close eye on our 4 year old daughter. Otherwise the room was much the same as the one above. I would not recommend this room due to the steep stairs for anyone elderly, with small children or prone to serious intoxication! :)

All rooms overlook the ocean and are just a short walk to the beach. The beach here is beautiful and has some incredible rocks that are beautifully polished by the surf. My wife and daughter brought home a couple small bags of them. About a mile down the road are some incredible sea stacks and neat little caves to explore. Great area for kids assuming the weather cooperates.

Internet was OK--nothing special. Don't expect to do any serious gaming but just fine for email, facebook and surfing the web.

I will absolutely be back!

Room Tip: Don't get the room with the loft due to the steep stairs for anyone elderly, with small children or prone to serious intoxication! :)
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superpete93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return visit.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews