We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New favorite spot on the coast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

This was our first visit to Bandon, about an hour further from home than usual for us, but it was a great place to relax and unwind. Our room was on the second floor and gave us expansive view of the water. We could open the patio door and hear the ocean all night.
A fireplace was especially cozy and romantic with a timer so you could fall asleep with it.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are many special touches, like flower pots at the bottom and top of hotel stairways.
Lots of good parking, direct path to the beach and spectacular beach front.
If you have more than a couple of days, this is a great place for. Get-away.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Soonkeum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

We made a reservation for a queen room with sea view. The room and the fridge were both smelly and we had to leave the door open to get ride of some smell. The bed was more like a double bed and not a queen size bed, and too soft. This was one of the older rooms, room A above the office, built in 1930s with a tiny bathroom and very little room inside. Overall, very tired looking place. The views are nice and the nicest thing is the location, where you can walk down the path to the most gorgeous scenic beach in Bandon. There are other lodgings along this beach with similar access. If you choose this lodging, opt for the newer rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here on our West Coast trip from San Diego to Seattle. Staff was wonderful with great recommendations for where to go to eat In Old Town. Great access to the beach. Very clean rooms with nice accommodations. Thanks for a great stay. Great acean views from our room

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We have stayed here at least 6 times...This time we had a new rescue dog ...she loved the beach ... and out neighbors staying across from us..... I love this place's access to the beach ..... being able to cook breakfast and cleanliness of the cabins... We will always be back...one of our favorite places...Thank you
Mike, Judy and Merlot (Therapy dog) Howe

Room Tip: All cabins are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Our housekeeping staff pride themselves on guest satisfaction and super clean rooms. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased we are your go to place! See you again.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in October. It is truly a find. This is a very old hotel, that has been meticulously maintained. We loved It. Very comfortable. Very affordable. Terrific access to a magnificent beach.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Red_Cat_Kayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

I love the Oregon Coast where, using common sense, you can let your dogs run free on the beach. Windermere on the Beach is right smack dab on the beach. It is SUPER pet friendly and our dogs had a grand time. Most of the time we had the beach entirely to ourselves! I stayed in cabin 22 - a kitchenette with a gas fireplace. Beautiful ocean view, great place. Bed was comfortable, kitchenette was nice to have plus a small dining table and a couple of comfortable chairs. The owners/managers/helpers were all super friendly and helpful. Definitely a must if you have dogs, love the beach and peace and quiet. I'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are happy to hear you and your furry friends enjoyed the accommodations . Thank you for choosing the Windermere and we look forward to your return.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We love the absolutely stunning views from the Windermere property and from the rooms. The beds are super comfortable and the rooms are very clean.
Last year (september 2016) we stayed in a king-size room and we had a fantastic visit without issues.
This year (sept 23-25, 2017) we stayed in a king-size room, north end, upstairs unit and our experience was ruined by the repeated smell of smoke coming into our room and onto our deck from guest in other rooms who would light up cigarettes outdoor : either on the deck next to us (Saturday afternoon) or on the patio below us (all sunday afternoon and evening) as well as Monday morning. One guest would sometimes walk 15 ft away- but the smoke still went straight into our room - first thing you smell going to bed and first thing you smell waking up, yack!

Most hotels in the area have clear no-smoking signs on the patios and decks.
We love your wonderful property and having said that, we unfortunately do not plan on returning for another stay unless the property either becomes completely smoke-free or has a no-smoking policy for the exterior areas near the rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ-AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with the smoking. We are a smoke free property and unfortunately we were not made aware of the problem. The guests are usually very understanding when told about the policy of non smoking and will go away to smoke.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.1 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.6 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
2.3 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
35.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
604 reviews
31.4 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: $137 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing