We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
482
197
57
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
197
57
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family cottage oregon coast two double beds the managers gas fireplace easy access to the beach the cottages ocean view small kitchen great view upstairs room full kitchen great beach only stayed one night sliding door road trip love this place
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 756 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

We made a reservation for a queen room with sea view. The room and the fridge were both smelly and we had to leave the door open to get ride of some smell. The bed was more like a double bed and not a queen size bed, and too soft. This was one of the older rooms, room A above the office, built in 1930s with a tiny bathroom and very little room inside. Overall, very tired looking place. The views are nice and the nicest thing is the location, where you can walk down the path to the most gorgeous scenic beach in Bandon. There are other lodgings along this beach with similar access. If you choose this lodging, opt for the newer rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mina50952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here on our West Coast trip from San Diego to Seattle. Staff was wonderful with great recommendations for where to go to eat In Old Town. Great access to the beach. Very clean rooms with nice accommodations. Thanks for a great stay. Great acean views from our room

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We have stayed here at least 6 times...This time we had a new rescue dog ...she loved the beach ... and out neighbors staying across from us..... I love this place's access to the beach ..... being able to cook breakfast and cleanliness of the cabins... We will always be back...one of our favorite places...Thank you
Mike, Judy and Merlot (Therapy dog) Howe

Room tip: All cabins are great
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. Our housekeeping staff pride themselves on guest satisfaction and super clean rooms. It was a pleasure having you and we are pleased we are your go to place! See you again.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night in October. It is truly a find. This is a very old hotel, that has been meticulously maintained. We loved It. Very comfortable. Very affordable. Terrific access to a magnificent beach.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Red_Cat_Kayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and your kind review.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I love the Oregon Coast where, using common sense, you can let your dogs run free on the beach. Windermere on the Beach is right smack dab on the beach. It is SUPER pet friendly and our dogs had a grand time. Most of the time we had the beach entirely to ourselves! I stayed in cabin 22 - a kitchenette with a gas fireplace. Beautiful ocean view, great place. Bed was comfortable, kitchenette was nice to have plus a small dining table and a couple of comfortable chairs. The owners/managers/helpers were all super friendly and helpful. Definitely a must if you have dogs, love the beach and peace and quiet. I'll be back!

Room tip: All rooms have ocean views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

We are happy to hear you and your furry friends enjoyed the accommodations . Thank you for choosing the Windermere and we look forward to your return.

Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews