We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
45
80
24
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
80
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet tomatoes no surprises free breakfast room was clean waffles fresh fruit nice business internet speed marriott brand business traveler every morning stayed for two nights gas station ice machine business stay convenient location all you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 154 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Great hotel for business trips. Close to freeway for easy on and off. There is a 24hr fitness next door if the onsite fitness center doesnt meet your needs. Very Quiet hotel. Very friendly staff and breakfast is good.

Room Tip: any floor is great
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sactownCali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

We stayed for a couple nights and really enjoyed it. The room was really quiet, clean. Breakfast was great. Nicely decorated. Wi-Fi was fast. The staff was super friendly and they helped me with my jacket that I forgot. Clean spa and pool. Close enough to a highway to get in and out easily and far enough to block noise. There is a gas station nearby and plenty of shopping and dining withing a couple miles. There is really nothing to complain about. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Marriott Platinum 100+ nights. It's an OK hotel with OK staff in a convenient location. In town for business in Beaverton. Nothing really sticks out here. It's just an average stay. If you're in town to go into Portland proper you'll need to take a car or public transportation. Really nothing around the actual hotel. Wouldn't necessarily come back, but wouldn't necessarily avoid it either.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
htoya, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton.

We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that there were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Beaverton.

Thank you!

The hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

This hotel was clean, and had some good amenities, such as an indoor pool and a jacuzzi. The staff was very nice.

For dining, there are a couple (and I mean really, a couple) restaurants just across the street. You'll likely be jaywalking through a curvy road, but since it's Beaverton, I suppose there's usually not a lot of traffic. The food and service at Elmert's were pretty good, if Sweet Tomato's wasn't your first choice. For more dining choices, you'll have to drive. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant, so you could end up eating ramen bought at the front desk if you have no car and the nearby two restaurants are closed in the evening.

Besides that, there's not much else one can write home about with the stay at this nice hotel. Outside, there are lot of trees, and it's a peaceful if not too boring area. You may find the facts that there is no sales tax *at all* in Oregon, and when you visit a gas station, you must let an attendant do the filling-up for you interesting.

I'm glad I had a chance to say a few nights at the Fairfield Inn in Beaverton. I enjoyed staying there, and the relaxing atmosphere at this location made my trip very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brightc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights while visiting the PNW area. Great price and great hotel! The breakfast was good with fresh fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels/bread/pastries, and warm items like eggs, sausage, bacon, and waffles. They also had filtered water available on the first floor near the ice machine (didn't have to go in the fitness room for it). Our room was nice and large too. It was in a convenient location - close to the interstate and downtown, as well as close to some shopping and restaurant areas.

I'd definitely recommend this place as a budget option while traveling through the area.

Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BPass12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews