We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tour Guide made the day!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wanderlust Tours

Wanderlust Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Award winning half-day adventures with naturalist guides since 1993! Offering daily Canoe, Kayak, Cave, Volcano, Snowshoe and GPS Eco-Challenge Tours. Evening Moonlight Canoe and Snowshoe tours and Bonfire Snowshoe trips on select dates. No experience necessary, family-friendly tours with transportation and all equipment provided. Discover What's Around This Bend!
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tour Guide made the day!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We were two families with 4 small children (between 3-6 years old) we traveled to Bend to ski - however there wasn't any snow. So we looked for other things to do and came across - Wanderlust Tours Cave tours. We decided that it sounded like sometime we would enjoy but were slightly concerned taking 4 small kids in the dark small spaces. But much to our surprise everyone had a great time. I would put most of the credit on our awesome tour guide Rachel. She took extra care with the kids and her knowledge of caves/rocks is incredible. We would recommend this tour and professional company to anyone!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    27
    0
    5
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Very Informative and Scenic tour.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our guide was Jeff. I believe he had worked for the US Forest Service prior to leading tours at Wanderlust. His background gave him a wealth of information to share with us while out on the snowshoe tour. I don't think I have ever learned more about biology, ecology, geography, entomology (bugs), meteorology, and beer(ology) at the same time. It was very entertaining and fun was had by all in the group. In our group, there were varied levels of experience, but Jeff made sure that everyone understood what to do and how to do it. I would absolutely recommend Wanderlust to anyone that does not want to have to deal with the logistics of finding the place, renting the equipment and driving in harsh conditions.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bend Brew Tour was a great afternoon of fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We booked a Bend Brew Tour for a half day of fun during our holiday break. Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about the breweries and gave us many tips on other activities to do in the area. We hope to be able to book another tour in the future and hope to get the same guide again!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
“Fun and Adventurous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We were originally supposed to go snow-shoeing, but the weather was poor so our guide suggested we do the lava-tube cave tour instead. It was great! Just the right amount of adventure. The guide was friendly, informative, and didn't make me feel like a newb.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scappoose, Oregon
Level Contributor
1 review
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

This was our first time to a cave in Bend, OR. We had an incredible time! Our guide, Rachel, was so knowledgable, funny and relaxed that even in the tight squeezes in the cave, we couldn't help but be relaxed. She shared alot of great facts about the cave and we came home with very interesting things to share with our friends. We felt safe and enjoyed every minute from the van ride when she picked us up to when she dropped us off. We have told many of our friends and family we would not hesitate to do this again!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wanderlust Tours also viewed

Bend, Central Oregon
Bend, Central Oregon
 
Bend, Central Oregon
 

Been to Wanderlust Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing