We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
123
120
61
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
120
61
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcontinental breakfastfamily suitedowntown areabusy streetbeds were comfortablewould stay here againthe breakfast areacrater lakeking bednice roomgreat place to staysafewaydogpetclerkaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 340 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Nice throw back to the older times,when you could pull up to the front door of your room and everything is only one story. The rooms were very clean and in excellent condition with comfortable beds. We had a quiet stay and were able to find plenty of restaurant close by. Glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExecChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 21, 2017

Hi ExecChef,

Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to leave us such a positive review, it's wonderful to hear you appreciated the hotel's old fashioned character and that you were comfortable with your accommodations. Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Bend!

Kind Regards,

Ravi, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017

They had converted a 2 queen bed room into a king, which the size was fine, but placed king bed in same spot as queen making it about 6-8 inches away from the wall. Absolutely impossible to get out of bed without crawling over husband. They should have moved the end table and the wall light as well. Too late that night to change rooms, and we were up early and gone so could not change rooms 2nd night either. Breakfast was advertised (with pictures!) as full buffet breakfast with fruit, waffles, etc. and was only coffee and oatmeal. When I asked front desk, "sorry management does not want to pay for food license anymore, so we cannot provide juice, or food" Clearly a case of false advertising, and management would not give discount for no breakfast or terrible room conditions. Service here has gone straight downhill, and I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 21, 2017

Hi Vicki,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I'm so sorry to hear our accommodations and service didn't meet your expectations, and that you did not have time to notify the front desk about the terribly uncomfortable situation in your room. We have staff available for assistance 24 hours per day and they would have been happy to shift the bed and table for you.

We try to be as clear as possible with our guests about what's served for breakfast, it has been advertised as coffee/tea and muffins for the last 6 months on our website and other online travel agencies. Perhaps you were looking at pictures posted by former guests from past years as we currently don't have any way of removing those pictures , many apologies for the confusion.

Since your stay, which was over 4 months ago in February, we have added the following items to our complimentary breakfast: freshly brewed coffee from Boyd's, fruit, juice, and fresh doughnuts from a local bakery here in town. Thanks again for staying with us, I do hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,

Ravi, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

While this is an older hotel, they have maintained it well. Beds were comfortable. Check in was easy (Thanks Conlan!) near several restaurants for a good meal. Good value on the room compared to other big hotel chains. It's an olde by goode!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buggett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 21, 2017

Hi Buggett55,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review, I am so happy to hear you found Conlan helpful at check in, and that you enjoyed a good night's rest in our beds. We look forward to having you back on your next visit, thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Ravi, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

For the price, this motel was a good value. Updated room furnishings and a good location.

The advertised muffin and oatmeal breakfast was not available due to change in management, however.

The weather turned unseasonably warm, so when the A/C didn't work, we were moved to another room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mseyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded June 21, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. While it's wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay, I am so sorry that the A.C in your room let you down on a hot day, and that the promised muffins were unavailable on the morning of your departure. We're taking steps everyday to continually improve our service and I sincerely hope we get another opportunity to host you in the near future, thanks again!

Kind Regards,

Ravi, Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Firstly the room had a smell. Breakfast?! it consisted of coffee and packets of oatmeal!!!!
I complained at the reception. bless the poor guy said that is whats on offer!

This hotel advertises breakfast......

I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BendThreeSistersInn, General Manager at Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Hi Gillian,
Although this may not help change your mind about your stay, I do want to sincerely apologize for your poor experience at our motel. Unfortunately as of January 2017, we discontinued our continental breakfast due to new ownership.

With that said, we do not advertise a complimentary breakfast on our websites to avoid any misunderstandings. Although we do state in the fine print that we offer complimentary tea, coffee, muffins & oatmeal. This summer we do plan on adding more items to our complimentary breakfast items in addition to a new marketplace. We appreciate you taking time to share your thoughts with us and we hope you will give us another chance to change your mind about your experience.

Sincerely, Justin, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews