We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Black Butte Ranch is Awesome”

Review of Lodge Room 002

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Black Butte Ranch, Central Oregon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill K
Grandville, Michigan
1 review
“Black Butte Ranch is Awesome”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great 4 day stay at BBR a week following Labor Day weekend. So many activities to choose from and we couldn't do it all. Our room was clean and neat and comfortable. The weather was great too (as if BBR could control that).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: We chose a small unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again the next time you visit Central Oregon.
Best Regards,
Black Butte Ranch Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorthib
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Convenient but small and noisy”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in LR002. It is basically a bedroom and bathroom between condos LR001 and LR003. It can be an adjoining room to either of the bigger condos. The deck of LR002 is a shared space with 001. The room is very conveniently located to the Lodge which was great because we were there for a wedding at the Lodge. The part I didn't like was the room was smaller than expected and was very noisy. There is apparently no insulation or other noise deadening between 001 and 002. There was an active family staying in 001 while we were there. We could hear conversations and the kids bounding down the stairs. Fortunately we all went to bed and got up at about the same time. If we go back we will look for a rental that is either a house or a condo that is an end unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Proximity to lodge
Liked least: Noise from neighboring unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to comment and share your recent experience. Our reservationists do try to explain to the best of their ability what these units are like, so I do apologize for any miscommunication in regards to the unit. We do have some beautiful condos, cabins and homes that would be more private and secluded if you would prefer for the next time. Glad that the location worked well for coming to the wedding, and we hope that you will choose Black Butte Ranch again when coming back to the area.

Sincerely,
Black Butte Ranch Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene OR
Reviewed October 20, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern California
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Or.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tumalo
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing