We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great..ok but pricey”

O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed July 11, 2018

i dont know why people try and get great beef at the coast...what is the point? get seafood. ask whats fresh or special of day...want a great steak...go to McKays grocery in Gold Beach and pick up a prime cut...yes..real prime beef. buy a bag of charcoal and stop somewhere and cook it up...you wont be sorry

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 274 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2018

From the sign outside advertising open since 1952 I expected a good steak house. The dinning room was very loud and just tables and chairs. I looked in on the bar and it looked a much more inviting place to dine, which you could. I ordered the 24 oz porter house at $ 40.00. It was cooked perfectly and served with a baked potato and steamed vegies. My wife ordered the b8 oz fillet and again cooked perfectly. With a drink and dinner the bill came to around $100.00, Now this was ok since the food was very good. The atmosphere in the main dinning room had a lot to be desired, I'll choose the bar next time.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Every time we are passing through we try to plan on eating here. Unfortunately it is not always possible because they are only open for dinner. Which is a bummer because that is around the time we usually pass through there.The food has always been great and the service has been fantastic. We always look forward to stopping here when we are at the coast.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MytripsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

Very expensive for the quality of food. The food tasted like it was frozen, definitely not fresh. The place was well kept and clean. The ladies who served us were really nice though.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Dusty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

my wife and i make it a point to stop and eat here 2 to 3 times a year when traveling to that area. reservations are advised and have been for a long time. for good reason
the restaurant is a casual dining atmosphere, and the staff is friendly and service is good.
i recommend any seafood special, and the razor clams are delicious. be careful pulling in or out of the parking lot, its kinda a weird angle adn if yuou do it to fast you will scrape.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank kawasakii9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to O'Holleran's Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing