We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around!”

Mattie's Pancake House
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped here for breakfast and it was fabulous! My husband and I both got Egss Benedict. The holandaise sauce was so delicious! They don't use canadian bacon but the shaved ham was good. My eggs were perfectly cooked with a runny yolk. We both got hashbrowns and they were so crispy on the outside with that perfect crunch but moist on the inside. A little salt and they were perfect! Our muffins were properly cooked. The service here is wonderful. Every single person we encountered here was very friendly.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 457 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

Why is it everyone thinks this place is so darn good. I thought my meal was just average. I ordered a crab benedict omelette with home fries (fried red potatoes) and the biscuit. The biscuit was the best part of the meal.

The omelette was flat. Not sure what they added to the eggs to get such a flat omelette. My guess would have to be lots of water. Crab tasted good but not much of it. The hollandaise sauce was runny and bland, and the potatoes had no flavor.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Linnbada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Nice small cozy place; staff were really nice; food was great with reasonable prices. Only open for breakfast and lunch but well worth the effort to go.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RVAdventure-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

This diner is exactly everything you want out of a breakfast place. Quick service, friendly staff, tasty food, and affordable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jared625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

They had a expansive menu that included eggs benedict and crepes. This is roadhouse dining at its best. Locals love it and recommend it with a reason. Do not let the amount of people in the place to stop you, the turnover is quick.

The basics are great, bacon perfect, service shockingly quick and the price is right. My wife loved her crepe and as you know - Happy wife - happy life.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManOfC0nstantS0rr0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mattie's Pancake House also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Mattie's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing