We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Experience”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2011

My husband and I stayed a week at the lovely Ocean Suites. We had a fabulous time and were properly pleased with the accommodations. The hotel rooms are extremely clean, modern, and cozy. Management and staff are always around to offer everything from advise on what to do to, providing extra's that may not be in the room (full size coffee maker, extra hangers, utensils... just about anything), and extend a friendly and welcoming environment.

The hotel is located right across the street from the harbor at the Port of Brookings which offers a variety of shops, restaurants, and views of the sunset within walking distance. Additionally, it is very close (about 3 miles) to Brookings proper which has a fabulous Fred Meyer and all sorts of traditional local shops to explore. Finally, all manor of hiking both forest (redwood forests and waterfalls) and coast (sand ridges and spectacular blowholes) are just around the corner so you can easily get 'in touch' with nature.

We will return to Ocean Suites without hesitation. Enjoy your travels!

PS. If you enjoy fishing we spent some time on the Chetco River (just 3 miles away) it is a beautiful river with lots of wildlife and plenty of salmon to be caught!

Room Tip: If you want sunshine choose the larger set of units on the management side, they are just as nice an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed with Ocean Suites in previous visit and was just as good this time. Staff friendly.

Room Tip: Tell them what you are looking for and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarook_Phoebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

These units are simply great values for the money. Essentially 2 bedrooms for the price of one. The living room has a bed in it. Both rooms have TVs, although only the one in the living room had a DVD. The kitchen is fully stocked with anything you might need to prepare a meal. The only reason I could not give this 5 stars is that they permit smoking on the balconies outside people's rooms, which means when we tried to have our front window open, we got a constant whiff of disgusting smoke billowing in. I spoke with the manager/owner about this, but he said it's difficult enough to get people to not smoke in the rooms, let alone outside. I asked him if he would consider banning smoking anywhere on the property, but he didn't seem to want to go down that road. Also, the bed in the living room was not the most comfy bed, very average. I tossed and turned a few times trying to find a sweet spot. Other than that, a great find, good location, and a killer deal! Thank you fellow Trip Advisors for the tip!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpgradeMeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The rooms were immaculate, the staff friendly and accommodating. The office staff recommended several great places to eat, and nearby sites worth visiting. The free Wi-Fi, and movies available for checkout at no charge just added to our great experience. We will definitely be staying there again, and we highly recommend Ocean Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This was a great place located in the harbor. Suites had living room area, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom. Everything was clean and comfortable. If you needed anything the staff was always available to help. Very friendly and offered maps, advice on beaches and restaurants. Movies available to check out. You were within walking distance of a beach, restaurants and harbor. I would recommend this place to anyone and would certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelinf00l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very, very clean and comfortable. Did not find one thing about the room that was unacceptable. Check in desk was friendly and helpful. Several places to eat close by. I would highly recommend this place and would certainly make it my choice of places to stay if I'm back in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwm1yg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I recently stayed here and was impressed by how clean the room was and it was actually a mini-suite. The desk gave me a cable for my computer so I could use the fast internet connection or wi-fi. Free DVDs were available and the check in and out were a breeze. I recommend this and plan to stay again.

Room Tip: My room was in the back, but the street traffic was minimal-but the fish were not running so weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank taoofken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
2.9 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
206 reviews
33.0 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
2.8 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
71 reviews
1.6 km away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $143 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing