We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
31
33
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
33
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay here again room was clean road trip front desk free wifi easy access non smoking hot water top floor fresh fruit microwave motel beds flooring towels sleep coast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 90 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight for one night. Last minute impromptu trip up the California Coast into Oregon.

Had a queen room with 2 beds, good accommodations. Not a fan of fluorescent bulbs in the lamps, wish they would use a softer white color LED bulbs - but maybe that is just me. The
Motel offers a small continental breakfast in their small lobby - we did not partake.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The motel is on the main street, but noise was not a factor.

If you are looking for a beachfront motel skip on this one. If you are looking for quiet accommodations this would be a good choice.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

the owners were great. The room was very nice nice wood floors great comfy beds right off the main road but still very quiet with in walking distance from restaurants and stores would stay here again such a nice place for a great price

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Very clean, nice rooms for the price. Would definitely stay here again. Walking distance to many things. Even though it's right on the main drag, it was very quiet. Employees were nice. We were very comfortable here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

We were in Room #123 which is quite close to the highway. We really thought that the traffic noise would be an issue but as the evening wore on, the traffic died down and it became very quiet; consequently we both slept quite well. The bed was very comfortable too. The Front Desk people are very friendly (thanks Sarge!!) Our room had a small refrigerator, microwave, ironing board. What more could we ask for? Next time we're in Brookings, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequent_traveler290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations. The free breakfast was pretty simple, coffee, juice drinks, bananas, and pre wrapped danish, but was appreciated and all we needed to kick start our day. The location was perfect for our travel needs and was close to several eateries. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews