We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
88
69
17
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
69
17
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit cannon beach hotel nostalgic feel individual rooms sized tv gathering area literally steps from the beach poop bags haystack rock dog blanket cute place housekeeping staff memorial day weekend taking advantage small dog spent nights dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 190 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

I've always wanted to stay here because it looked like such a cozy spot. When I made the reservation they asked if it was a special occasion and I said it was our anniversary. We were also traveling with a little dog. When we got to our room there was a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates waiting for us and also a gift bag for our dog. A very nice touch. The room was clean, with a comfortable bed. There was a very small kitchen although we didn't cook there you could prepare a simple meal if you wanted to. It was only half a block to the beach which was nice. The town of Cannon Beach was within easy walking distance from McBees. Sadly no view. All in all a great spot and we will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: There aren't a lot of cottages in the complex. We were in #32 and had a place to sit outside. Not sure if they have one bedroom units.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carole1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017

Dear Guest,
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the McBee Cottages. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

These little 'auto court' style cottages are so cute. Completely refurbished inside and painted white so they are nice and bright and clean looking. They have little gas fireplace stoves to dry off your wet and sandy beachwear. The floors are easy to sweep clean as it's unbelievable how much of that fine beach sand is in your socks and clothing! We had 2 large dogs with us and they were very welcome, there was a bucket of towels, blankets, cookies and poop bags for the dogs when we arrived. The beaches are incredibly beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2017

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the McBee Cottages.
Thanks again for your kind words.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We had a good time at the McBee Cottages, they are so charming. We spent 2 nights and found the amenities were great. Right on the beach, you don't get better than that. Cannon Beach is a very special place, we were very happy with our visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the McBee Cottages during your recent stay in Cannon Beach and providing your feedback.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

The room was dirty and there were dead
Mosquitoes everywhere.
The bed was broken on one side.
When we complain the only 2 solutions they offered us is to leave the room and get a refund or to get a different room for additional fee.
Never coming back to Mcbee Cottages!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Deutch,
We’re sorry you were unhappy with your room, pictures of the room and a full description are available on line— these were also explained to you at the time you reserved, it is our smallest and least expensive room for a reason. You were fully aware of the size and the amenities per the notes on your reservation.
This was a celebration for a birthday and an anniversary, we wanted you to be happy and provided a complimentary bottle of cider (at your request instead of sparkling wine) and Moon Struck chocolates! We found nothing wrong with the bed and no complaints have been heard since your stay on August 8th (this room is always full).
You wanted to upgrade your room before your arrival (as noted on your reservation), but were unwilling to pay the difference. We offered to move you after you checked in, but the rooms available were a higher price and even at a significantly reduced rate you refused. You stayed in our least expensive room ($130) and we offered to lower your rate to $105 to compensate for your disappointment and the small insects found on your window sill — again you refused. We refunded your money for your second night stay, not something we normally do, but the room was resold in 15 minutes.
We hope that you return, perhaps another room at one of our other hotels would suit your needs better. Since budget was an issue, visit Cannon Beach in the off season when our prices are much lower.
We wish you good luck and safe travels.
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We enjoyed the McBee Cottages. Thanks for having us. It is our favorite place to vacation. The unit we stayed in was only 1 block to the beach and few blocks to the downtown where all the shops and food are located

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank verne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBHLOwner, Owner at McBee Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Guest,
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the McBee Cattages. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
Sincerest regards,
Claudia Toutain-Dorbec
Owner/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews